Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

#Let's be more inclusive!

Let's be more inclusive!

#Let's be more inclusive!

Let's be more inclusive!

I can't change my username into my desired pseudonym so I place it in the post
Source Link
  • You can demand that another toshould not follow gender stereotypes and should instead be gender-neutral.
  • But you can notcannot demand what exact words/language another person has to use in order to do this.
  • I can notcannot demand fromthat others to always use my name with the adjective 'smart' or 'pretty' (as in, my preferred personal name is 'smart pretty Martijn') or whatever I feel like is my personality.*
  • I can notcannot demand fromthat others to use specific verbs (as in when speaking about me then I would prefer that you say I am 'running' instead of 'walking'),
  • I can neither demand from others tothat they always use a specific 'pronoun' instead of the pronoun that they prefer to use to refer to others. Pronouns are common terms in language, and each person has their own individual way to speak and use language. Desiring that others to use a particular term is interfering with others personal habits, language, ways of expression.
  • You can demand another to not follow gender stereotypes and be gender-neutral.
  • But you can not demand what exact words/language another person has to use in order to do this.
  • I can not demand from others to always use my name with the adjective 'smart' or 'pretty' (as in, my preferred personal name is 'smart pretty Martijn') or whatever I feel like is my personality.*
  • I can not demand from others to use specific verbs (as in when speaking about me then I would prefer that you say I am 'running' instead of 'walking'),
  • I can neither demand from others to always use a specific 'pronoun' instead of the pronoun that they prefer to use to refer to others. Pronouns are common terms in language, and each person has their own individual way to speak and use language. Desiring others to use a particular term is interfering with others personal habits, language, ways of expression.
  • You can demand that another should not follow gender stereotypes and should instead be gender-neutral.
  • But you cannot demand what exact words/language another person has to use in order to do this.
  • I cannot demand that others always use my name with the adjective 'smart' or 'pretty' (as in, my preferred personal name is 'smart pretty Martijn') or whatever I feel like is my personality.*
  • I cannot demand that others use specific verbs (as in when speaking about me then I would prefer that you say I am 'running' instead of 'walking'),
  • I can neither demand from others that they always use a specific 'pronoun' instead of the pronoun that they prefer to use to refer to others. Pronouns are common terms in language, and each person has their own individual way to speak and use language. Desiring that others use a particular term is interfering with others personal habits, language, ways of expression.
added 33 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading