Skip to main content
Good post, but lacking in apostrophes
Source Link
Daniel Fischer
  • 9k
  • 5
  • 35
  • 45

A lot of folks have answered, and I apologise if I covered the same ground.

I saw this this morning, right after I woke up, and well, after having a lot to say, I had no idea what to.

ItsIt's a start. There's so much work to be done.

This has always been about doing right by one of our own. Monica's gone through a lot and I hope SE makes it right.

I do realise there's an idea that folks on meta - and not just this one - are troublemakers and miscreants. That we're the loud 0.1%. We're also folks that care about this place.

Also, itsit's been a long bumpy road. I hope the relationship between the folk who run the site and and all of us gets on the road to being mended. And that the message sent is well - even if y'all are the landlords, this isn't just any place - itsit's home and we care about it.

ItsIt's worth recognizing that there's folks who worked in this in the background - community members and staff (and a few folks who're both). I'm sorry I can't name all of you - there's a lot of you, and honestly, itsit's been a complete and utter period of productive chaos once folks got in gear.

Hopefully we can work out ways that we can work together and try to stop stuff like this going out of control.

LetsLet's get the gang back together.

A lot of folks have answered, and I apologise if I covered the same ground.

I saw this this morning, right after I woke up, and well, after having a lot to say, I had no idea what to.

Its a start. There's so much work to be done.

This has always been about doing right by one of our own. Monica's gone through a lot and I hope SE makes it right.

I do realise there's an idea that folks on meta - and not just this one are troublemakers and miscreants. That we're the loud 0.1%. We're also folks that care about this place.

Also, its been a long bumpy road. I hope the relationship between the folk who run the site and and all of us gets on the road to being mended. And that the message sent is well - even if y'all are the landlords, this isn't just any place - its home and we care about it.

Its worth recognizing that there's folks who worked in this in the background - community members and staff (and a few folks who're both). I'm sorry I can't name all of you - there's a lot of you, and honestly, its been a complete and utter period of productive chaos once folks got in gear.

Hopefully we can work out ways that we can work together and try to stop stuff like this going out of control.

Lets get the gang back together.

A lot of folks have answered, and I apologise if I covered the same ground.

I saw this this morning, right after I woke up, and well, after having a lot to say, I had no idea what to.

It's a start. There's so much work to be done.

This has always been about doing right by one of our own. Monica's gone through a lot and I hope SE makes it right.

I do realise there's an idea that folks on meta - and not just this one - are troublemakers and miscreants. That we're the loud 0.1%. We're also folks that care about this place.

Also, it's been a long bumpy road. I hope the relationship between the folk who run the site and and all of us gets on the road to being mended. And that the message sent is well - even if y'all are the landlords, this isn't just any place - it's home and we care about it.

It's worth recognizing that there's folks who worked in this in the background - community members and staff (and a few folks who're both). I'm sorry I can't name all of you - there's a lot of you, and honestly, it's been a complete and utter period of productive chaos once folks got in gear.

Hopefully we can work out ways that we can work together and try to stop stuff like this going out of control.

Let's get the gang back together.

Source Link
Journeyman Geek
  • 183.4k
  • 48
  • 342
  • 731

A lot of folks have answered, and I apologise if I covered the same ground.

I saw this this morning, right after I woke up, and well, after having a lot to say, I had no idea what to.

Its a start. There's so much work to be done.

This has always been about doing right by one of our own. Monica's gone through a lot and I hope SE makes it right.

I do realise there's an idea that folks on meta - and not just this one are troublemakers and miscreants. That we're the loud 0.1%. We're also folks that care about this place.

Also, its been a long bumpy road. I hope the relationship between the folk who run the site and and all of us gets on the road to being mended. And that the message sent is well - even if y'all are the landlords, this isn't just any place - its home and we care about it.

Its worth recognizing that there's folks who worked in this in the background - community members and staff (and a few folks who're both). I'm sorry I can't name all of you - there's a lot of you, and honestly, its been a complete and utter period of productive chaos once folks got in gear.

Hopefully we can work out ways that we can work together and try to stop stuff like this going out of control.

Lets get the gang back together.