Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

14
  • 5
    I'd personally rather see links to moderators' announcements in the question, as they are now: focusing on which moderator, which site and what type of action the moderator is taking. The post titles are really beside the point for that, in my opinion, and in some cases require (or benefit from) a bit of site-specific context (Martin Tournoij's being one such example).
    – user
    Commented Oct 4, 2019 at 19:12
  • @Mari-LouA If you're interested in archiving I can make some screenshots for you
    – Magisch
    Commented Oct 12, 2019 at 21:02
  • @Mari-LouA sorry. I thought you were editing those into the answer. I still have the latest 2 links: i.sstatic.net/7D9oI.png i.sstatic.net/yzn7Y.png
    – Magisch
    Commented Oct 21, 2019 at 14:09
  • 3
    @Mari-LouA Using 1. makes SE autonumber it. Further, this hitted the 30000 chars limit so I started to use these sorts of tricks to reduce the size of the answer. Commented Oct 23, 2019 at 12:20
  • @Mari-LouA Yes. Soon we will have to do that. Commented Oct 24, 2019 at 16:06
  • 6
    Changing the URLs to use "q" instead of "question" saves like 2,000 characters so I went ahead and made the change. Regex FTW!
    – Laurel
    Commented Oct 24, 2019 at 21:55
  • There are a number of deleted questions now, so I’d be interested in seeing their original titles rather than just a URL with an unhelpful question ID.
    – hftf
    Commented Oct 25, 2019 at 19:53
  • @hftf Sure. But most of times, we need to rely on users with >10K rep for providing most of them. Commented Oct 25, 2019 at 19:57
  • Hm, I tried Googling the URL itself, but the index/cache seems to be scrubbed soon after a 404. Only a few deleted questions seem to be saved on archive.org or archive.is. But I did notice that the slug is still contained in the URL that the shorter URL (.../q/id) redirects to!
    – hftf
    Commented Oct 26, 2019 at 2:05
  • @Mari-LouA Calm. I'm also for the down triangle. Commented Oct 26, 2019 at 19:07
  • @iBug I think that the down triangle is better to represent downvotes because it is the symbol in the downvote button. The ✘ would be more appropriate for something like deletion, but the black flag has a better visual impact than that. Commented Oct 26, 2019 at 19:09
  • 3
    For visitors: adding dates to each question would mess the simplicity of the list. Each question is in chronological order, starting from the oldest to the most recent, dated October 28. Some time ago, a user added some questions but missed a few, and inadvertently created a few duplicates. It was at this point, I decided to create a Part Two list of my own, something I could easily keep my eye one. Commented Nov 7, 2019 at 20:45
  • @Mari-LouA I am really very short on time in the last days due to real-life stuff, and updating this is a time-consuming task for me. When I get enough free time, I'll go back to give this a look. Commented Nov 8, 2019 at 2:23
  • 7
    Revised comment: What Victor created here is nothing short of a masterpiece, I have complimented and thanked him several times over, although I cleaned up the comments from time to time. Victor appears to be no longer updating it, I occasionally update the stats . To editors: Please respect the formatting and the simplicity of the original. Please update the stats, when you can, and continue adding the sister-meta posts Commented Nov 17, 2019 at 11:22