Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 43
    Monica is not a bug in a software product, she's a person. Thank you.
    – ColleenV
    Commented Oct 15, 2019 at 10:45
  • @ColleenV I'd be interested on what get you back from your break, no obligation to answer of course, "I don't want to speak about it" is perfectly valid, I'm just curious :)
    – Tensibai
    Commented Oct 15, 2019 at 12:21
  • 5
    @Tensibai I took some time to get less angry. I didn’t feel I could do my moderator duties well in that state of mind. I’m working on a draft of my resignation letter but I’m still reflecting on what would be the best course of action for me. I couldn’t care less about SE’s future as a business. I do care about ELL but all things end and I’m sure they’ll manage w/o me. I’m thinking about setting up a Discord server for SE’s dispossessed to stay in contact if they want, but don’t know if there’s enough interest or whether I’m up for coordinating all that’s needed to make it not a troll farm.
    – ColleenV
    Commented Oct 15, 2019 at 15:23
  • @ColleenV I understand, thanks for answering. All this mess is so sad.
    – Tensibai
    Commented Oct 15, 2019 at 19:49