Skip to main content
10 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 23, 2020 at 20:11 history edited anongoodnurse CC BY-SA 4.0
added 314 characters in body
Dec 5, 2019 at 14:04 comment added anongoodnurse @FrankerZ - I generously supported Monica's GoFundMe, which to SE apparently speaks louder than our collective suspensions (as you said, nothing has changed here.) Then the site had 2 HNQs at the same time, and the comments on one of them were brutal (e.g. suggesting that the OP euthanize his misbehaving child.) I felt that the OP didn't deserve that. I care about people, just as I care about Monica. I stopped again after that but felt the site was being harmed. I'm on the fence about staying on the network, leaning strongly towards leaving, but it's not an easy decision.
Dec 5, 2019 at 10:03 comment added Blue It's now December 5th, and no real headway has been made in order to address the issues in this post. You originally posted that you're stopping all moderating activity: But what has made you return to moderating?
Oct 2, 2019 at 17:35 comment added Reinstate Monica I've seen and read a lot of content you've produced. You might think of yourself as a tiny minnow, but your opinion here holds a lot of weight for me at least.
Oct 2, 2019 at 12:12 comment added NoDataDumpNoContribution "the non-response" Yes, that is indeed bothering. The silence in the last days feels a bit like a couple shortly before divorce with nothing to say to each other anymore (if a company would be a person).
Oct 2, 2019 at 12:03 comment added Anne Daunted GoFundMonica I agree with all of what you write, but especially with "All I know right now is that it might not be a company I am willing to freely contribute to anymore." I very much feel the same.
S Oct 2, 2019 at 5:58 history suggested Gryphon CC BY-SA 4.0
Corrected grammar
Oct 2, 2019 at 5:13 review Suggested edits
S Oct 2, 2019 at 5:58
Oct 1, 2019 at 21:28 history edited anongoodnurse CC BY-SA 4.0
deleted 6 characters in body
Oct 1, 2019 at 21:21 history answered anongoodnurse CC BY-SA 4.0