Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording myself as “inactive” as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

 

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording myself as “inactive” as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

 

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording myself as “inactive” as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

“Recording” is transitive and requires an object.
Source Link
ColleenV
  • 26.2k
  • 5
  • 52
  • 114

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording myself as inactive“inactive” as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording as inactive as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording myself as “inactive” as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

finally resigned
Source Link

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording as inactive as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

I am also recording as inactive as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

Finally, I resigned. On November 15 I wrote to the mod team:

It's been a complete pleasure to be part of this. Seeing SE from inside has given me quite a lot of learnings that will last forever.
At the same time, I feel moderators have been left unprotected during the recent events and I don't think things are getting any better. I suspended my activity for some weeks to see if some changes would come to correct the feeling, but I don't see them.

As of December 2, my resignation is effective. I notified the Spanish.SE community in This is it! Gracias por todo. Renuncio al cargo de moderador (fedorqui) in Spanish.


I am also recording as inactive as a moderator on Spanish.SE. Count me in the "suspended activity" list.

I do feel things are not being handled right and agree with what Gilles explained in his resignation notice:

I have witnessed a disagreement between moderators where both sides made some good points. Both sides deserved and requested respect. One side was aware that their behavior could hurt even though no malice was intended and tried to go out of their way in order not to be hurtful. The other side demanded to have things their way, and did not care who they were hurting on the process. In this particular dispute, there was clearly a victim and aggressors. The victim has now written up her side of the story.

Stack Exchange intervened, did not try to calm spirits, came firmly on the uncompromising side, and fired the victim in a very hurtful manner. This is not an environment I feel safe in, and certainly not an environment I can or will help foster.

I had to go get this sentence right (thanks E.P.)
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading