Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 25, 2019 at 13:55 comment added Rand al'Thor @Kylo Patience is a virtue. I haven't been online checking my notifications in the last 40 minutes, hence why "No answer" yet. I do have a life as well as just being on SE. To answer your question, there's a difference between a new or previously unproblematic user leaving a rude comment (which might be a one-off or someone having a bad day) and a user with 5+ previous suspensions for rudeness coming back and doing exactly the same thing again (which suggests they haven't improved and are continuing in the same old patterns).
Nov 25, 2019 at 13:02 comment added Rand al'Thor Hi @Kylo. I always try to do just that: supporting and encouraging new users, reopening wrongly closed questions, and so on, both on my mod site and as much as I can on others. I don't feel that I fit well personally into the network moderator community, nor consider them my "buddies" above the community I moderate.
Oct 1, 2019 at 15:30 comment added TheLethalCarrot It's easier to say this in one place where you're both pinged, Rand and @Null, thank you both for your efforts on SFF in keeping it clean and tidy and running effectively. We might have had our differences at times but you two have kept the site going and for that I am grateful. I hope SE will come to their senses and you will both continue to serve on as moderators before you decide to formally hand in your diamonds.
Oct 1, 2019 at 15:27 comment added Rand al'Thor @Stormblessed "currently on leave" =/= "semi-retired". It doesn't make someone any less of a mod if they go on vacation for a week.
Oct 1, 2019 at 15:24 comment added Null @TheLethalCoder Now you know.
Oct 1, 2019 at 15:23 comment added Stormblessed @TheLethalCoder I don’t think that’s true at all. Moderators are really important to the site, and we should know if they have semi-retired.
Oct 1, 2019 at 14:58 comment added TheLethalCarrot @Stormblessed That's down to the other moderator themselves to disclose should they wish to and not for Rand to.
Oct 1, 2019 at 14:50 comment added Stormblessed @Randal'Thor which other one?
Oct 1, 2019 at 9:06 comment added Rand al'Thor @Edlothiad Especially with one of the other active mods currently on leave.
Oct 1, 2019 at 7:22 comment added Edlothiad RIP SFF flag handling times.
Oct 1, 2019 at 5:07 history answered Rand al'Thor CC BY-SA 4.0