Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 23, 2018 at 23:34 comment added code_dredd "Not only does it feel slightly passive aggressive, it automatically puts people into the mindset that the "new contributor" will not understand how the site works, or even the concepts behind the questions they are asking." Translation: It's condescending, by assuming that newAccount == notVerySmart.
Aug 23, 2018 at 21:01 comment added Stephan You raise a very good point. I've noticed this behavior as well. I didn't get active in the site until well into my career, and it took about a year before people stopped talking to me like I'm a 14 y/o who's learning to program for the first time. I have less than 1k rep on SO, because I'm primarily a Java developer, and all the low-hanging fruit for that language has been harvested. But I still get some mostly useless answers in the rare cases I have to ask a question related to that language ecosystem. I think you've identified an actual problem we could be solving, but here we are.
Aug 19, 2018 at 20:51 comment added Rui F Ribeiro Until proven in contrary, I often have my doubts a low user rep is a new user to the site; being so easy creating here accounts is being heavily gamed. A new tag won´t change that.
Aug 17, 2018 at 22:46 history edited forest distrusts StackExchange CC BY-SA 4.0
added 11 characters in body
Aug 17, 2018 at 22:32 history answered forest distrusts StackExchange CC BY-SA 4.0