Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 22, 2018 at 3:31 comment added Dawood ibn Kareem Hey, someone told me "welcome to the site" on a site that I'd been an active participant on for over five years. It's come to just mean "I'm about to say something condescending".
Aug 18, 2018 at 9:52 comment added User that hates AI I think also important is: see new users this on the posts of other new users?
Aug 18, 2018 at 6:55 comment added Mast @BJMyers Which is awfully funny, since the CoC was written in part because people thought "be nice" is too vague.
Aug 17, 2018 at 18:27 comment added BJ Myers Yes, please rephrase the popup text. The purpose of the "new user" reminder should be to encourage teaching them the way to use the site, not excusing policy violations because they don't know any better. Telling us the "be nice" is vague enough to imply either message.
Aug 17, 2018 at 17:48 comment added Rand al'Thor The first part of this has now been addressed by Shog here, but I'll leave it in my answer because it still raises a potential issue of interest.
Aug 17, 2018 at 17:24 history answered Rand al'Thor CC BY-SA 4.0