Skip to main content
added 109 characters in body
Source Link
Magisch
  • 25.6k
  • 6
  • 57
  • 93

A comment by shog9 piqued my interest on this.

FWIW, I'm happy to provide data on the accuracy of spam flaggers if requested... But please make it a separate question so I don't have to post that in a comment. Tease: it's probably a lot worse than you think it is.

Right now Charcoal has some anecdotal year-old data which suggests 95,4% accuracy across all sites.

I'd be interested in (specifically):

  • How accurate are spam flaggers in general?
  • Are there huge differences by site?
  • How many spam flags that end up being handled by a mod are declined?

Additionally (I don't know how easy it is to get that):

  • Are users more likely to also cast a spam flag on a non-spam post when one was previously cast on it?
  • How pronounced is that effect?
  • How many posts were actually wrongfully deleted as spam (That is, spam deleted and then undeleted later)?

A comment by shog9 piqued my interest on this.

FWIW, I'm happy to provide data on the accuracy of spam flaggers if requested... But please make it a separate question so I don't have to post that in a comment. Tease: it's probably a lot worse than you think it is.

Right now Charcoal has some anecdotal year-old data which suggests 95,4% accuracy across all sites.

I'd be interested in (specifically):

  • How accurate are spam flaggers in general?
  • Are there huge differences by site?
  • How many spam flags that end up being handled by a mod are declined?

Additionally (I don't know how easy it is to get that):

  • Are users more likely to also cast a spam flag on a non-spam post when one was previously cast on it?
  • How pronounced is that effect?

A comment by shog9 piqued my interest on this.

FWIW, I'm happy to provide data on the accuracy of spam flaggers if requested... But please make it a separate question so I don't have to post that in a comment. Tease: it's probably a lot worse than you think it is.

Right now Charcoal has some anecdotal year-old data which suggests 95,4% accuracy across all sites.

I'd be interested in (specifically):

  • How accurate are spam flaggers in general?
  • Are there huge differences by site?
  • How many spam flags that end up being handled by a mod are declined?

Additionally (I don't know how easy it is to get that):

  • Are users more likely to also cast a spam flag on a non-spam post when one was previously cast on it?
  • How pronounced is that effect?
  • How many posts were actually wrongfully deleted as spam (That is, spam deleted and then undeleted later)?
Wording tweak
Link
Glorfindel Mod
  • 252.6k
  • 61
  • 626
  • 1.3k

How accurate are users with their spam flags?

A comment by shog9 piqued my interest on this.

FWIW, I'm happy to provide data on the accuracy of spam flaggers if requested... But please make it a separate question so I don't have to post that in a comment. Tease: it's probably a lot worse than you think it is.

Right now charcoal anecdotallyCharcoal has some anecdotal year old-old data thatwhich suggests 95,4% accuracy across all sites.

I'd be interested in (specifically):

  • How accurate are spam flaggers in general?
  • Are there huge differences by site?
  • How many spam flags that end up being handled by a mod are declined?

Additionally ( II don't know how easy it is to get that  ):

  • Are users more likely to also cast a spam flag on a non-spam post when one was previously cast on it?
  • How pronounced is that effect?

A comment by shog9 piqued my interest on this.

FWIW, I'm happy to provide data on the accuracy of spam flaggers if requested... But please make it a separate question so I don't have to post that in a comment. Tease: it's probably a lot worse than you think it is.

Right now charcoal anecdotally has some year old data that suggests 95,4% accuracy across all sites.

I'd be interested in (specifically):

  • How accurate are spam flaggers in general?
  • Are there huge differences by site?
  • How many spam flags that end up being handled by a mod are declined?

Additionally ( I don't know how easy it is to get that  ):

  • Are users more likely to also cast a spam flag on a non-spam post when one was previously cast on it?
  • How pronounced is that effect?

A comment by shog9 piqued my interest on this.

FWIW, I'm happy to provide data on the accuracy of spam flaggers if requested... But please make it a separate question so I don't have to post that in a comment. Tease: it's probably a lot worse than you think it is.

Right now Charcoal has some anecdotal year-old data which suggests 95,4% accuracy across all sites.

I'd be interested in (specifically):

  • How accurate are spam flaggers in general?
  • Are there huge differences by site?
  • How many spam flags that end up being handled by a mod are declined?

Additionally (I don't know how easy it is to get that):

  • Are users more likely to also cast a spam flag on a non-spam post when one was previously cast on it?
  • How pronounced is that effect?
added 159 characters in body
Source Link
Magisch
  • 25.6k
  • 6
  • 57
  • 93
Loading
Source Link
Magisch
  • 25.6k
  • 6
  • 57
  • 93
Loading