Skip to main content
Remove now-unnecessary note (there's another new paragraph)
Source Link

This is not a duplicate of What posts should be escalated to staff using [status-review], and how do I escalate them? as that question doesn't explain what to do if a bug report or feature request is not about a topic area for which escalation requests are accepted, or for requests which one requested escalation but it was declined. The tips in this post are still valid for such requests.

I posted a question here on Meta Stack Exchange, or on a per-site meta, regarding a bug I found in the system. I got no comments, or a few comments stating that this is a legitimate bug (and not by design). However, it's been quite a long time, and no official response was ever posted there.

Or, I had an idea for a new feature, but realized it's already requested, either by searching or posting a request myself only to have it closed as a duplicate of the existing one. It's been a while since the original request was filed, but no official response has been made.

I'm aware that staff members are accepting escalation requests for some bug reports and feature requests, but either my post isn't about one of the indicated topic areas for which they're accepting escalation requests for that month, or I already flagged to request escalation but it was declined, so the instructions there don't apply for my post.

What can I do to draw attention to meta questions for the SE team, so they can give an official response, and possibly implement the bug fix or feature?

Note: This is different from other general questions which ask for how to get attention for unanswered questions, since the procedures on meta sites are different, and getting an official response isn't necessarily the same as getting a good answer.

This is not a duplicate of What posts should be escalated to staff using [status-review], and how do I escalate them? as that question doesn't explain what to do if a bug report or feature request is not about a topic area for which escalation requests are accepted, or for requests which one requested escalation but it was declined. The tips in this post are still valid for such requests.

I posted a question here on Meta Stack Exchange, or on a per-site meta, regarding a bug I found in the system. I got no comments, or a few comments stating that this is a legitimate bug (and not by design). However, it's been quite a long time, and no official response was ever posted there.

Or, I had an idea for a new feature, but realized it's already requested, either by searching or posting a request myself only to have it closed as a duplicate of the existing one. It's been a while since the original request was filed, but no official response has been made.

I'm aware that staff members are accepting escalation requests for some bug reports and feature requests, but either my post isn't about one of the indicated topic areas for which they're accepting escalation requests for that month, or I already flagged to request escalation but it was declined, so the instructions there don't apply for my post.

What can I do to draw attention to meta questions for the SE team, so they can give an official response, and possibly implement the bug fix or feature?

Note: This is different from other general questions which ask for how to get attention for unanswered questions, since the procedures on meta sites are different, and getting an official response isn't necessarily the same as getting a good answer.

I posted a question here on Meta Stack Exchange, or on a per-site meta, regarding a bug I found in the system. I got no comments, or a few comments stating that this is a legitimate bug (and not by design). However, it's been quite a long time, and no official response was ever posted there.

Or, I had an idea for a new feature, but realized it's already requested, either by searching or posting a request myself only to have it closed as a duplicate of the existing one. It's been a while since the original request was filed, but no official response has been made.

I'm aware that staff members are accepting escalation requests for some bug reports and feature requests, but either my post isn't about one of the indicated topic areas for which they're accepting escalation requests for that month, or I already flagged to request escalation but it was declined, so the instructions there don't apply for my post.

What can I do to draw attention to meta questions for the SE team, so they can give an official response, and possibly implement the bug fix or feature?

Note: This is different from other general questions which ask for how to get attention for unanswered questions, since the procedures on meta sites are different, and getting an official response isn't necessarily the same as getting a good answer.

Post Reopened by JNatStaffMod
added 915 characters in body
Source Link

This is not a duplicate of What posts should be escalated to staff using [status-review], and how do I escalate them? as that question doesn't explain what to do if a bug report or feature request is not about a topic area for which escalation requests are accepted, or for requests which one requested escalation but it was declined. The tips in this post are still valid for such requests.

I posted a question here on Meta Stack Exchange, or on a per-site meta, regarding a bug I found in the system. I got no comments, or a few comments stating that this is a legitimate bug (and not by design). However, it's been quite a long time, and no official response was ever posted there.

Or, I had an idea for a new feature, but realized it's already requested, either by searching or posting a request myself only to have it closed as a duplicate of the existing one. It's been a while since the original request was filed, but no official response has been made.

I'm aware that staff members are accepting escalation requests for some bug reports and feature requests, but either my post isn't about one of the indicated topic areas for which they're accepting escalation requests for that month, or I already flagged to request escalation but it was declined, so the instructions there don't apply for my post.

What can I do to draw attention to meta questions for the SE team, so they can give an official response, and possibly implement the bug fix or feature?

Note: This is different from other general questions which ask for how to get attention for unanswered questions, since the procedures on meta sites are different, and getting an official response isn't necessarily the same as getting a good answer.

I posted a question here on Meta Stack Exchange, or on a per-site meta, regarding a bug I found in the system. I got no comments, or a few comments stating that this is a legitimate bug (and not by design). However, it's been quite a long time, and no official response was ever posted there.

Or, I had an idea for a new feature, but realized it's already requested, either by searching or posting a request myself only to have it closed as a duplicate of the existing one. It's been a while since the original request was filed, but no official response has been made.

What can I do to draw attention to meta questions for the SE team, so they can give an official response, and possibly implement the bug fix or feature?

Note: This is different from other general questions which ask for how to get attention for unanswered questions, since the procedures on meta sites are different, and getting an official response isn't necessarily the same as getting a good answer.

This is not a duplicate of What posts should be escalated to staff using [status-review], and how do I escalate them? as that question doesn't explain what to do if a bug report or feature request is not about a topic area for which escalation requests are accepted, or for requests which one requested escalation but it was declined. The tips in this post are still valid for such requests.

I posted a question here on Meta Stack Exchange, or on a per-site meta, regarding a bug I found in the system. I got no comments, or a few comments stating that this is a legitimate bug (and not by design). However, it's been quite a long time, and no official response was ever posted there.

Or, I had an idea for a new feature, but realized it's already requested, either by searching or posting a request myself only to have it closed as a duplicate of the existing one. It's been a while since the original request was filed, but no official response has been made.

I'm aware that staff members are accepting escalation requests for some bug reports and feature requests, but either my post isn't about one of the indicated topic areas for which they're accepting escalation requests for that month, or I already flagged to request escalation but it was declined, so the instructions there don't apply for my post.

What can I do to draw attention to meta questions for the SE team, so they can give an official response, and possibly implement the bug fix or feature?

Note: This is different from other general questions which ask for how to get attention for unanswered questions, since the procedures on meta sites are different, and getting an official response isn't necessarily the same as getting a good answer.

Post Closed as "Duplicate" by JNatStaffMod
edited tags
Link
JNat StaffMod
  • 25.8k
  • 17
  • 95
  • 129
deleted 451 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 450 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 12 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
Loading
edited tags
Link
user50049
user50049
Loading
deleted 13 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Rollback to Revision 1
Source Link
Loading
streamlined title, improved wording
Source Link
Loading
Notice removed Reward existing answer by Martin
Bounty Ended with Monica Cellio's answer chosen by Martin
Notice added Reward existing answer by Martin
Bounty Started worth 100 reputation by Martin
Notice removed Draw attention by Martin
Bounty Ended with Sonic the Anonymous Hedgehog's answer chosen by Martin
Notice added Draw attention by Martin
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Martin
Source Link
Loading