Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
S Jul 13, 2017 at 1:54 history edited Jamal CC BY-SA 3.0
Fix spelling / grammar
S Jul 13, 2017 at 1:54 history suggested user338745 CC BY-SA 3.0
Fix spelling / grammar
Jul 13, 2017 at 1:07 review Suggested edits
S Jul 13, 2017 at 1:54
Jul 12, 2017 at 19:33 comment added freginold I am uncomfortable about SE taking a stand in political, social, ethical etc matters pretending to represent the community... You're completely entitled to your opinion, but I don't see where SE is claiming to represent the community. SE is making its opinion known, just as other companies do -- i.e. Facebook, GitHub, etc. -- but that doesn't imply that its membership supports that opinion.
Jul 12, 2017 at 17:13 comment added SE is dead Could you make a bogus edit? I upvoted this, but then found out that upholding NN is too important for "don't sign me up until you do your job", and now I want to downvote this but can't because my vote is locked.
Jul 12, 2017 at 12:36 comment added gnat @MartinMaat you seem to misread or misinterpret what I wrote, I don't know intentionally or not. I re-read my answer several times and honestly have no idea what could lead to conclusions you made
Jul 12, 2017 at 12:26 comment added Martin Maat Oh well... This is the "just do your job" argument which has lead to the most horrific examples in human history. We are talking about the internet as we know it being hi-jacked by people who want to protect their old-world businesses against newcomers, killing innovation in the process. It is no less than a coup. Sure this is "political", most things that matter are. And it is any business's right to take side as it is yours to support that stand or not. You can stay "neutral" yourself, you know.
Jun 30, 2017 at 12:14 comment added gnat to preempt comments about my personal take on NN, I am inclined to support it (though I am yet to complete studying of the materials referred in Shog's post to make sure that I got it right). But anyway, whatever it is, I would object against Stack Exchange pretending to represent my position on that matter for the reasons laid out in this answer
Jun 30, 2017 at 12:14 history answered gnat CC BY-SA 3.0