Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 16
  • @terdon - When I load a page that I can check the counts on, does it load them in the background anyway, or only when I click on them? Because rarely do I actually check them even if I can. It's usually only when I think there's some funny business going on. Like trying to track down which answer the DV'er didn't DV (which in turn usually helps me find the DV'er - perhaps that's another reason why we can't). Side note: no one is getting a bounty from me, from a site I will then end up with less than 1k. I will also reduce myself to begging for UV if I have 980 rep. <yuck>
    – Mazura
    Commented Jan 9, 2016 at 4:54
  • I'll admit I'm too lazy to look. Anyone care to link to where "everyone can see them" is status-declined?
    – Mazura
    Commented Jan 9, 2016 at 4:57
  • 5
    I like the idea of 30K users on one site not having to earn some of the "informational" privileges on any SE site. They should still have to earn the privileges that impact the site's content (not having their edits peer-reviewed for example).
    – ColleenV
    Commented Aug 4, 2017 at 17:01