Skip to main content
replaced http://stackapps.com/ with https://stackapps.com/
Source Link

The code to detect the login status on other sites is flawed.

I'm currently logged in on Stackoverflow, This meta, CodeReview, AskUbuntu and many others.
Worth mentioning that this login was made over 2 months ago. Always the same session.

And today, I got a link to visit this:

OBSOLETE - Review+Edit PageOBSOLETE - Review+Edit Page

But, instead of the nice join this community button, I had the login and signup buttons.

If I go to a *.stackexchange.com website, I get this:

Anime screenshot

Nothing wrong there, the nice button is there.

Now, on StackApps:

Stackapps

And on MathOverflow:

MathOverflow

So, the detection code is broken only on 'external' websites.


Currently, to showcase this, I'm using Firefox 39.0 running on Windows 7x64 SP1.

Any other informations will be gladly provided.


##Update!

As of today I can confirm it is working flawlessly! I can see the expected behaviour and everything is working as it should.

Thank you for fixing this!

The code to detect the login status on other sites is flawed.

I'm currently logged in on Stackoverflow, This meta, CodeReview, AskUbuntu and many others.
Worth mentioning that this login was made over 2 months ago. Always the same session.

And today, I got a link to visit this:

OBSOLETE - Review+Edit Page

But, instead of the nice join this community button, I had the login and signup buttons.

If I go to a *.stackexchange.com website, I get this:

Anime screenshot

Nothing wrong there, the nice button is there.

Now, on StackApps:

Stackapps

And on MathOverflow:

MathOverflow

So, the detection code is broken only on 'external' websites.


Currently, to showcase this, I'm using Firefox 39.0 running on Windows 7x64 SP1.

Any other informations will be gladly provided.


##Update!

As of today I can confirm it is working flawlessly! I can see the expected behaviour and everything is working as it should.

Thank you for fixing this!

The code to detect the login status on other sites is flawed.

I'm currently logged in on Stackoverflow, This meta, CodeReview, AskUbuntu and many others.
Worth mentioning that this login was made over 2 months ago. Always the same session.

And today, I got a link to visit this:

OBSOLETE - Review+Edit Page

But, instead of the nice join this community button, I had the login and signup buttons.

If I go to a *.stackexchange.com website, I get this:

Anime screenshot

Nothing wrong there, the nice button is there.

Now, on StackApps:

Stackapps

And on MathOverflow:

MathOverflow

So, the detection code is broken only on 'external' websites.


Currently, to showcase this, I'm using Firefox 39.0 running on Windows 7x64 SP1.

Any other informations will be gladly provided.


##Update!

As of today I can confirm it is working flawlessly! I can see the expected behaviour and everything is working as it should.

Thank you for fixing this!

Updated, explaining it was fixed
Source Link

The code to detect the login status on other sites is flawed.

I'm currently logged in on Stackoverflow, This meta, CodeReview, AskUbuntu and many others.
Worth mentioning that this login was made over 2 months ago. Always the same session.

And today, I got a link to visit this:

OBSOLETE - Review+Edit Page

But, instead of the nice join this community button, I had the login and signup buttons.

If I go to a *.stackexchange.com website, I get this:

Anime screenshot

Nothing wrong there, the nice button is there.

Now, on StackApps:

Stackapps

And on MathOverflow:

MathOverflow

So, the detection code is broken only on 'external' websites.


Currently, to showcase this, I'm using Firefox 39.0 running on Windows 7x64 SP1.

Any other informations will be gladly provided.


##Update!

As of today I can confirm it is working flawlessly! I can see the expected behaviour and everything is working as it should.

Thank you for fixing this!

The code to detect the login status on other sites is flawed.

I'm currently logged in on Stackoverflow, This meta, CodeReview, AskUbuntu and many others.
Worth mentioning that this login was made over 2 months ago. Always the same session.

And today, I got a link to visit this:

OBSOLETE - Review+Edit Page

But, instead of the nice join this community button, I had the login and signup buttons.

If I go to a *.stackexchange.com website, I get this:

Anime screenshot

Nothing wrong there, the nice button is there.

Now, on StackApps:

Stackapps

And on MathOverflow:

MathOverflow

So, the detection code is broken only on 'external' websites.


Currently, to showcase this, I'm using Firefox 39.0 running on Windows 7x64 SP1.

Any other informations will be gladly provided.

The code to detect the login status on other sites is flawed.

I'm currently logged in on Stackoverflow, This meta, CodeReview, AskUbuntu and many others.
Worth mentioning that this login was made over 2 months ago. Always the same session.

And today, I got a link to visit this:

OBSOLETE - Review+Edit Page

But, instead of the nice join this community button, I had the login and signup buttons.

If I go to a *.stackexchange.com website, I get this:

Anime screenshot

Nothing wrong there, the nice button is there.

Now, on StackApps:

Stackapps

And on MathOverflow:

MathOverflow

So, the detection code is broken only on 'external' websites.


Currently, to showcase this, I'm using Firefox 39.0 running on Windows 7x64 SP1.

Any other informations will be gladly provided.


##Update!

As of today I can confirm it is working flawlessly! I can see the expected behaviour and everything is working as it should.

Thank you for fixing this!

Source Link

The code to detect the login status on other sites is flawed.

I'm currently logged in on Stackoverflow, This meta, CodeReview, AskUbuntu and many others.
Worth mentioning that this login was made over 2 months ago. Always the same session.

And today, I got a link to visit this:

OBSOLETE - Review+Edit Page

But, instead of the nice join this community button, I had the login and signup buttons.

If I go to a *.stackexchange.com website, I get this:

Anime screenshot

Nothing wrong there, the nice button is there.

Now, on StackApps:

Stackapps

And on MathOverflow:

MathOverflow

So, the detection code is broken only on 'external' websites.


Currently, to showcase this, I'm using Firefox 39.0 running on Windows 7x64 SP1.

Any other informations will be gladly provided.