Skip to main content
added 31 characters in body
Source Link
Adam Lear StaffMod
  • 159.8k
  • 45
  • 499
  • 687

With stage 1 live here is a scenario that doesn't let you log in once logged out.

Repro steps in Chrome on Win7:

  1. clear all cookies/session storage
  2. goto meta.stackexchange.com
  3. click login (I use google)
  4. I'm logged in
  5. From the menu choose Log Out
  6. Click the Log Out button
  7. You're logged out
  8. click Login (I use google)
  9. I'm not logged in

I can iterate step 7 and 8 but I never get logged in. Only after pressing F5 I am able to login again.

One other thing I noticed which I'm not sure if this is related. This dev console shows:

POST https://meta.stackexchange.com/users/login/global/request 404 (not found)

whenever I try to login.

With stage 1 live here is a scenario that doesn't let you log in once logged out.

Repro steps in Chrome on Win7:

  1. clear all cookies/session storage
  2. goto meta.stackexchange.com
  3. click login (I use google)
  4. I'm logged in
  5. From the menu choose Log Out
  6. Click the Log Out button
  7. You're logged out
  8. click Login (I use google)
  9. I'm not logged in

I can iterate step 7 and 8 but I never get logged in. Only after pressing F5 I am able to login again.

One other thing I noticed which I'm not sure if this is related. This dev console shows:

POST https://meta.stackexchange.com/users/login/global/request 404 (not found)

whenever I try to login.

With stage 1 live here is a scenario that doesn't let you log in once logged out.

Repro steps in Chrome on Win7:

  1. clear all cookies/session storage
  2. goto meta.stackexchange.com
  3. click login (I use google)
  4. I'm logged in
  5. From the menu choose Log Out
  6. Click the Log Out button
  7. You're logged out
  8. click Login (I use google)
  9. I'm not logged in

I can iterate step 7 and 8 but I never get logged in. Only after pressing F5 I am able to login again.

One other thing I noticed which I'm not sure if this is related. This dev console shows:

POST https://meta.stackexchange.com/users/login/global/request 404 (not found)

whenever I try to login.

Source Link
rene
  • 91.1k
  • 17
  • 241
  • 511

With stage 1 live here is a scenario that doesn't let you log in once logged out.

Repro steps in Chrome on Win7:

  1. clear all cookies/session storage
  2. goto meta.stackexchange.com
  3. click login (I use google)
  4. I'm logged in
  5. From the menu choose Log Out
  6. Click the Log Out button
  7. You're logged out
  8. click Login (I use google)
  9. I'm not logged in

I can iterate step 7 and 8 but I never get logged in. Only after pressing F5 I am able to login again.

One other thing I noticed which I'm not sure if this is related. This dev console shows:

POST https://meta.stackexchange.com/users/login/global/request 404 (not found)

whenever I try to login.