Skip to main content
added 114 characters in body
Source Link
Adam Lear StaffMod
  • 159.8k
  • 45
  • 499
  • 687

(as of rev 2015.7.13.3577 on meta, 2015.7.13.2722 elsewhere)

That's great! So, let's go to some site where I don't have an account (but actually I do have everywhere, so I had to delete one of the unused :D)

If you are on the main site, you can see:

But if you are on the per-site meta, you'll see the usual "sign up / log in":

Though it's possible to click "log in" which takes you to the main site login and then click "join this community", maybe I should be able to directly use the new "join" feature from the per-site meta too?

That's great! So, let's go to some site where I don't have an account (but actually I do have everywhere, so I had to delete one of the unused :D)

If you are on the main site, you can see:

But if you are on the per-site meta, you'll see the usual "sign up / log in":

Though it's possible to click "log in" which takes you to the main site login and then click "join this community", maybe I should be able to directly use the new "join" feature from the per-site meta too?

(as of rev 2015.7.13.3577 on meta, 2015.7.13.2722 elsewhere)

That's great! So, let's go to some site where I don't have an account (but actually I do have everywhere, so I had to delete one of the unused :D)

If you are on the main site, you can see:

But if you are on the per-site meta, you'll see the usual "sign up / log in":

Though it's possible to click "log in" which takes you to the main site login and then click "join this community", maybe I should be able to directly use the new "join" feature from the per-site meta too?

added 125 characters in body
Source Link
nicael
  • 34.7k
  • 7
  • 100
  • 196

That's great! So, let's go to some site where I don't have an account (but actually I do have everywhere, so I had to delete one of the unused :D)

If you are on the main site, you can see:

But if you are on the per-site meta, you'll see the usual "sign up / log in":

MaybeThough it's possible to click "log in" which takes you to the main site login and then click "join this community", maybe I should be able to directly use the new "join" feature from the per-site meta too?

That's great! So, let's go to some site where I don't have an account (but actually I do have everywhere, so I had to delete one of the unused :D)

If you are on the main site, you can see:

But if you are on the per-site meta, you'll see the usual "sign up / log in":

Maybe I should be able to use the new "join" feature from the per-site meta too?

That's great! So, let's go to some site where I don't have an account (but actually I do have everywhere, so I had to delete one of the unused :D)

If you are on the main site, you can see:

But if you are on the per-site meta, you'll see the usual "sign up / log in":

Though it's possible to click "log in" which takes you to the main site login and then click "join this community", maybe I should be able to directly use the new "join" feature from the per-site meta too?

Source Link
nicael
  • 34.7k
  • 7
  • 100
  • 196

That's great! So, let's go to some site where I don't have an account (but actually I do have everywhere, so I had to delete one of the unused :D)

If you are on the main site, you can see:

But if you are on the per-site meta, you'll see the usual "sign up / log in":

Maybe I should be able to use the new "join" feature from the per-site meta too?