Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 6
    This would improve SE's internet SEO karma, which I believe will then in turn provide the entire SE staff with free backlink shawarma. Commented Jun 17, 2015 at 23:49
  • I thought this happened already for everyone over something quite low like 1,000. Now I think about it though, I have no idea where I got that idea. Maybe I just made it up. It seems like a good idea, if it was implemented, no-one would start saying "we should start rel=nofollowing our top users' posts" Commented Oct 19, 2015 at 20:42
  • I don't see how this is really a privilege for the user, particularly because you shouldn't be posting links to your own site all the time (if you even have one—most people don't). Plus there are times when you need to link to sites you may not want to give juice to (such as for a notable claim on Skeptics).
    – Laurel
    Commented Nov 24, 2019 at 23:12
  • I believe the privilege should be the option to decide what links to have with nofollow.
    – Theraot
    Commented Feb 27, 2020 at 7:10