Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

Dec. 9, 2015

Implemented for 10k users, 2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

 

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

Dec. 9, 2015

Implemented for 10k users, 2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

 

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

Dec. 9, 2015

Implemented for 10k users, 2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Dec. 9, 2015

Implemented for 10k users, 2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k usersEnable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

Dec. 9, 2015

Implemented for 10k users, 2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

Dec. 9, 2015

Implemented for 10k users, 2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

added 301 characters in body
Source Link
wythagoras
  • 9.3k
  • 33
  • 68

(Jon Ericson)Dec. 9, 2015

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputationImplemented for 10k users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

(Jon Ericson)

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

Dec. 9, 2015

Implemented for 10k users, 2k on beta sites

See: Enable searching with deleted:1 for 10k users

You can use this feature by using search deleted:1 user:me.


Original by Jon Ericson:

(Jon Ericson)

I love the idea. But I'm afraid that high reputation users are not immune from being annoyed by their deleted posts (either because they love them and wish they were undeleted or hate seeing the follies of their past selves). If anything, I'd rather lift this restriction for everyone than make it a privilege.


#The ability to view your deleted posts regardless of age

From our profile page for questions and answers, we get access to the recently deleted content, stuff deleted in the past 60 days. I propose removing this limitation and allowing us access to all of our deleted posts.

I'm leaving my feedback as edits to these answers. I'm sorry, but I'm declining this one for now.
Source Link
Jon Ericson
  • 79.6k
  • 34
  • 244
  • 343
Loading
Source Link
Taryn
  • 51.5k
  • 16
  • 192
  • 259
Loading