Skip to main content
replaced http://data.stackexchange.com/ with https://data.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Well, as it turns out, if you've got silver badges, you already have these abilities from rep alone.

On Stack OverflowOn Stack Overflow:

  • 5018 users have at least one silver tag badge
  • 3120 of these have less than 20k reputation
  • 1193 less than 10k
  • 10 less than 5k
  • 4 less than 4k

More than half the silver tag badge holders don't have the 20k privilege of editing tag wikis without supervision (which includes improving tag wiki suggested edits — on sites where I have between 5k and 20k rep, I'm often frustrated by seeing ok-but-improvable suggested edits that I can't improve). We should at least give them that privilege.

I'd like to extend that privilege to related lower-volume tags, but I have no idea how to define related here.

I don't think the other 10k/15k/20k privileges make much sense on a tag basis. Deletion might, but I'm wary of making it available to users who might have deep technical knowledge but not necessarily much experience of moderation.

As having unsupervised edition privilege on one tag is not much, and about half the users concerned would have that privilege anyway, this should be combined with some other ability.

Well, as it turns out, if you've got silver badges, you already have these abilities from rep alone.

On Stack Overflow:

  • 5018 users have at least one silver tag badge
  • 3120 of these have less than 20k reputation
  • 1193 less than 10k
  • 10 less than 5k
  • 4 less than 4k

More than half the silver tag badge holders don't have the 20k privilege of editing tag wikis without supervision (which includes improving tag wiki suggested edits — on sites where I have between 5k and 20k rep, I'm often frustrated by seeing ok-but-improvable suggested edits that I can't improve). We should at least give them that privilege.

I'd like to extend that privilege to related lower-volume tags, but I have no idea how to define related here.

I don't think the other 10k/15k/20k privileges make much sense on a tag basis. Deletion might, but I'm wary of making it available to users who might have deep technical knowledge but not necessarily much experience of moderation.

As having unsupervised edition privilege on one tag is not much, and about half the users concerned would have that privilege anyway, this should be combined with some other ability.

Well, as it turns out, if you've got silver badges, you already have these abilities from rep alone.

On Stack Overflow:

  • 5018 users have at least one silver tag badge
  • 3120 of these have less than 20k reputation
  • 1193 less than 10k
  • 10 less than 5k
  • 4 less than 4k

More than half the silver tag badge holders don't have the 20k privilege of editing tag wikis without supervision (which includes improving tag wiki suggested edits — on sites where I have between 5k and 20k rep, I'm often frustrated by seeing ok-but-improvable suggested edits that I can't improve). We should at least give them that privilege.

I'd like to extend that privilege to related lower-volume tags, but I have no idea how to define related here.

I don't think the other 10k/15k/20k privileges make much sense on a tag basis. Deletion might, but I'm wary of making it available to users who might have deep technical knowledge but not necessarily much experience of moderation.

As having unsupervised edition privilege on one tag is not much, and about half the users concerned would have that privilege anyway, this should be combined with some other ability.

replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

Well, as it turns out, if you've got silver badges, you already have these abilities from rep alone.

On Stack Overflow:

  • 5018 users have at least one silver tag badge
  • 3120 of these have less than 20k reputation
  • 1193 less than 10k
  • 10 less than 5k
  • 4 less than 4k

More than half the silver tag badge holders don't have the 20k privilege20k privilege of editing tag wikis without supervision (which includes improving tag wiki suggested edits — on sites where I have between 5k5k and 20k rep, I'm often frustrated by seeing ok-but-improvable suggested edits that I can't improve). We should at least give them that privilege.

I'd like to extend that privilege to related lower-volume tags, but I have no idea how to define related here.

I don't think the other 10k10k/15k15k/20k20k privileges make much sense on a tag basis. Deletion might, but I'm wary of making it available to users who might have deep technical knowledge but not necessarily much experience of moderation.

As having unsupervised edition privilege on one tag is not much, and about half the users concerned would have that privilege anyway, this should be combined with some other ability.

Well, as it turns out, if you've got silver badges, you already have these abilities from rep alone.

On Stack Overflow:

  • 5018 users have at least one silver tag badge
  • 3120 of these have less than 20k reputation
  • 1193 less than 10k
  • 10 less than 5k
  • 4 less than 4k

More than half the silver tag badge holders don't have the 20k privilege of editing tag wikis without supervision (which includes improving tag wiki suggested edits — on sites where I have between 5k and 20k rep, I'm often frustrated by seeing ok-but-improvable suggested edits that I can't improve). We should at least give them that privilege.

I'd like to extend that privilege to related lower-volume tags, but I have no idea how to define related here.

I don't think the other 10k/15k/20k privileges make much sense on a tag basis. Deletion might, but I'm wary of making it available to users who might have deep technical knowledge but not necessarily much experience of moderation.

As having unsupervised edition privilege on one tag is not much, and about half the users concerned would have that privilege anyway, this should be combined with some other ability.

Well, as it turns out, if you've got silver badges, you already have these abilities from rep alone.

On Stack Overflow:

  • 5018 users have at least one silver tag badge
  • 3120 of these have less than 20k reputation
  • 1193 less than 10k
  • 10 less than 5k
  • 4 less than 4k

More than half the silver tag badge holders don't have the 20k privilege of editing tag wikis without supervision (which includes improving tag wiki suggested edits — on sites where I have between 5k and 20k rep, I'm often frustrated by seeing ok-but-improvable suggested edits that I can't improve). We should at least give them that privilege.

I'd like to extend that privilege to related lower-volume tags, but I have no idea how to define related here.

I don't think the other 10k/15k/20k privileges make much sense on a tag basis. Deletion might, but I'm wary of making it available to users who might have deep technical knowledge but not necessarily much experience of moderation.

As having unsupervised edition privilege on one tag is not much, and about half the users concerned would have that privilege anyway, this should be combined with some other ability.

Source Link

Well, as it turns out, if you've got silver badges, you already have these abilities from rep alone.

On Stack Overflow:

  • 5018 users have at least one silver tag badge
  • 3120 of these have less than 20k reputation
  • 1193 less than 10k
  • 10 less than 5k
  • 4 less than 4k

More than half the silver tag badge holders don't have the 20k privilege of editing tag wikis without supervision (which includes improving tag wiki suggested edits — on sites where I have between 5k and 20k rep, I'm often frustrated by seeing ok-but-improvable suggested edits that I can't improve). We should at least give them that privilege.

I'd like to extend that privilege to related lower-volume tags, but I have no idea how to define related here.

I don't think the other 10k/15k/20k privileges make much sense on a tag basis. Deletion might, but I'm wary of making it available to users who might have deep technical knowledge but not necessarily much experience of moderation.

As having unsupervised edition privilege on one tag is not much, and about half the users concerned would have that privilege anyway, this should be combined with some other ability.