Skip to main content
Bounty Ended with 100 reputation awarded by Picachieu
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
JonK
  • 1.3k
  • 1
  • 12
  • 13

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is over twoseveral years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in this answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of months because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is over two years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in this answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of months because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is several years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in this answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of months because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

If I use one of my own questionsmy own questions as an example. That question is over two years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in this answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of months because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is over two years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in this answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of months because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is over two years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in this answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of months because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

added 37 characters in body
Source Link
JonK
  • 1.3k
  • 1
  • 12
  • 13

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is around a monthover two years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just 47under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in the first few minutes after postingthis answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of daysmonths because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is around a month old, it has one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just 47 views, with most of those probably being in the first few minutes after posting. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of days because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

If I use one of my own questions as an example. That question is over two years old, it has attracted just the one vote and a deleted answer. Over the course of its life, that question has attracted just under 500 views, with most of those probably being as a result of me including it in this answer. Do I check that question every day? Good lord no! Frankly it would be a waste of time for me to do that (admittedly not a significant one). If it was closed right now, I probably wouldn't notice it for a couple of months because I don't consider it to be active, so don't check on it anymore. This is somewhat related to...

added 786 characters in body
Source Link
Flimzy
  • 7.1k
  • 23
  • 44
Loading
Bounty Ended with 75 reputation awarded by CommunityBot
Source Link
JonK
  • 1.3k
  • 1
  • 12
  • 13
Loading