Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 30, 2013 at 6:53 comment added Pieter B @JanDvorak I just think the question hasn't gotten locked is because it's well written and it's about croissants and everybody likes croissants. But even a well written question can be a bad one.
Jul 29, 2013 at 14:36 comment added John Dvorak You are right about the "ambiguous part", but a "I'm looking for an algorithm to [30 lines of specification]" where not knowing said algorithm is not due to laziness is a much better question than "I need to [homework assignment]. This is what I have so far: [amalgam of previous answers that doesn't even compile] but it duzn't wrk". I believe this question does show effort. If nothing else - effort to ask the question. While the question is a bit ambiguous, you can't say the asker didn't try to be specific.
Jul 26, 2013 at 9:04 history answered Pieter B CC BY-SA 3.0