Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Oh my.

Disclaimer: I'm the OP of the question.

Firstly, anyone looking at this threadthis thread from outside is scared. Really. So much hate in there... Please, don't bite me. I bite back. And I have a pet velociraptor.

So, when I wrote the question, did I think it was on-topic? Yes. Did it lack effort in research? Definitely.

Here is the story: it's a real issue I have. I need a software algorithm to solve a specific issue for me. I did have a few ideas of implementation to start with, but I wanted a few more options, hence the question. I guess that's close to off-topic. Maybe it would've been better on programmers. I thought SO would get me better answers.

Now, and why I think it had so much attention, did I try to make it funny? Attractive? Tasty? Definitely. I believe fun is acceptable on SO, when it's closely related to programming. So I made it this way. Do I regret it? Damn no! I had fun, and I believe many other people had fun. Some answers are explicitly stating it. And I have very useful answers.

I just regret that so many people are angry here.

About the "How to deal with it", just close it and we'll stop talking about it. Too much drama.

Oh my.

Disclaimer: I'm the OP of the question.

Firstly, anyone looking at this thread from outside is scared. Really. So much hate in there... Please, don't bite me. I bite back. And I have a pet velociraptor.

So, when I wrote the question, did I think it was on-topic? Yes. Did it lack effort in research? Definitely.

Here is the story: it's a real issue I have. I need a software algorithm to solve a specific issue for me. I did have a few ideas of implementation to start with, but I wanted a few more options, hence the question. I guess that's close to off-topic. Maybe it would've been better on programmers. I thought SO would get me better answers.

Now, and why I think it had so much attention, did I try to make it funny? Attractive? Tasty? Definitely. I believe fun is acceptable on SO, when it's closely related to programming. So I made it this way. Do I regret it? Damn no! I had fun, and I believe many other people had fun. Some answers are explicitly stating it. And I have very useful answers.

I just regret that so many people are angry here.

About the "How to deal with it", just close it and we'll stop talking about it. Too much drama.

Oh my.

Disclaimer: I'm the OP of the question.

Firstly, anyone looking at this thread from outside is scared. Really. So much hate in there... Please, don't bite me. I bite back. And I have a pet velociraptor.

So, when I wrote the question, did I think it was on-topic? Yes. Did it lack effort in research? Definitely.

Here is the story: it's a real issue I have. I need a software algorithm to solve a specific issue for me. I did have a few ideas of implementation to start with, but I wanted a few more options, hence the question. I guess that's close to off-topic. Maybe it would've been better on programmers. I thought SO would get me better answers.

Now, and why I think it had so much attention, did I try to make it funny? Attractive? Tasty? Definitely. I believe fun is acceptable on SO, when it's closely related to programming. So I made it this way. Do I regret it? Damn no! I had fun, and I believe many other people had fun. Some answers are explicitly stating it. And I have very useful answers.

I just regret that so many people are angry here.

About the "How to deal with it", just close it and we'll stop talking about it. Too much drama.

Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link

Oh my.

Disclaimer: I'm the OP of the question.

Firstly, anyone looking at this threadthis thread from outside is scared. Really. So much hate in there... Please, don't bite me. I bite back. And I have a pet velociraptor.

So, when I wrote the question, did I think it was on-topic? Yes. Did it lack effort in research? Definitely.

Here is the story: it's a real issue I have. I need a software algorithm to solve a specific issue for me. I did have a few ideas of implementation to start with, but I wanted a few more options, hence the question. I guess that's close to off-topic. Maybe it would've been better on programmers. I thought SO would get me better answers.

Now, and why I think it had so much attention, did I try to make it funny? Attractive? Tasty? Definitely. I believe fun is acceptable on SO, when it's closely related to programming. So I made it this way. Do I regret it? Damn no! I had fun, and I believe many other people had fun. Some answers are explicitly stating it. And I have very useful answers.

I just regret that so many people are angry here.

About the "How to deal with it", just close it and we'll stop talking about it. Too much drama.

Oh my.

Disclaimer: I'm the OP of the question.

Firstly, anyone looking at this thread from outside is scared. Really. So much hate in there... Please, don't bite me. I bite back. And I have a pet velociraptor.

So, when I wrote the question, did I think it was on-topic? Yes. Did it lack effort in research? Definitely.

Here is the story: it's a real issue I have. I need a software algorithm to solve a specific issue for me. I did have a few ideas of implementation to start with, but I wanted a few more options, hence the question. I guess that's close to off-topic. Maybe it would've been better on programmers. I thought SO would get me better answers.

Now, and why I think it had so much attention, did I try to make it funny? Attractive? Tasty? Definitely. I believe fun is acceptable on SO, when it's closely related to programming. So I made it this way. Do I regret it? Damn no! I had fun, and I believe many other people had fun. Some answers are explicitly stating it. And I have very useful answers.

I just regret that so many people are angry here.

About the "How to deal with it", just close it and we'll stop talking about it. Too much drama.

Oh my.

Disclaimer: I'm the OP of the question.

Firstly, anyone looking at this thread from outside is scared. Really. So much hate in there... Please, don't bite me. I bite back. And I have a pet velociraptor.

So, when I wrote the question, did I think it was on-topic? Yes. Did it lack effort in research? Definitely.

Here is the story: it's a real issue I have. I need a software algorithm to solve a specific issue for me. I did have a few ideas of implementation to start with, but I wanted a few more options, hence the question. I guess that's close to off-topic. Maybe it would've been better on programmers. I thought SO would get me better answers.

Now, and why I think it had so much attention, did I try to make it funny? Attractive? Tasty? Definitely. I believe fun is acceptable on SO, when it's closely related to programming. So I made it this way. Do I regret it? Damn no! I had fun, and I believe many other people had fun. Some answers are explicitly stating it. And I have very useful answers.

I just regret that so many people are angry here.

About the "How to deal with it", just close it and we'll stop talking about it. Too much drama.

Source Link

Oh my.

Disclaimer: I'm the OP of the question.

Firstly, anyone looking at this thread from outside is scared. Really. So much hate in there... Please, don't bite me. I bite back. And I have a pet velociraptor.

So, when I wrote the question, did I think it was on-topic? Yes. Did it lack effort in research? Definitely.

Here is the story: it's a real issue I have. I need a software algorithm to solve a specific issue for me. I did have a few ideas of implementation to start with, but I wanted a few more options, hence the question. I guess that's close to off-topic. Maybe it would've been better on programmers. I thought SO would get me better answers.

Now, and why I think it had so much attention, did I try to make it funny? Attractive? Tasty? Definitely. I believe fun is acceptable on SO, when it's closely related to programming. So I made it this way. Do I regret it? Damn no! I had fun, and I believe many other people had fun. Some answers are explicitly stating it. And I have very useful answers.

I just regret that so many people are angry here.

About the "How to deal with it", just close it and we'll stop talking about it. Too much drama.