Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queuevoted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.
Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.

Zero effort

While I do think the question is on-topic for SO, I think it shows zero effort.

To demonstrate, let's take a part of the original question and reword it, just a little bit. I have replaced "algorithm" with "c# code":

So, how is this related to Stack Overflow? I want an algorithmc# code to decide who's going to buy the croissants next week.

  • The chosen person should be pseudo-random
  • No one should buy the croissants twice in a row
  • Generally speaking, everyone should buy croissants as many times as the others

Now the difficulty is that some of us can be absent during a week or two. Or just this Friday. And the next week, it's another. It's a company with people having vacation, and we have customers or off-days. Hence simple sorting is not good enough.

Would the changed question above be on-topic for SO? I don't think so. It sure looks like a "give me teh codez" question to me. For this reason, I voted to keep the question closed on the review queue.

What Is The Precedent For Questions That Demonstrate Little Effort?

Take a look at these meta questions, about "give me teh codez":

I'm sure there are more. The general conclusion in the above links is that questions that show little effort are closed.

My point is

The question shows little effort. Close it.
Source Link
chue x
  • 4.6k
  • 1
  • 21
  • 35
Loading