Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 23, 2015 at 22:30 comment added Shadow Wizard I see. So maybe add a simple "timeline" link besides the familiar "share/edit/flag" below each post?
Dec 23, 2015 at 22:27 comment added Shog9 There's a "mod" menu on every post for moderators, @Shadow - so everything just gets jammed in there. There's also a link in the margin sometimes, but marginal links are not a good idea for general consumption.
Dec 23, 2015 at 22:26 comment added Shadow Wizard How the moderators access the timeline? Maybe use similar design?
Dec 23, 2015 at 22:22 history edited Shog9 CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 296 characters in body
Jul 23, 2013 at 20:14 comment added cregox I agree with this - I also use the script and almost never use it. But, unlike you, I miss it when I can't use it. Right now I was trying to see the latest updates to the page - precisely what the timeline is meant for. Because I can't find what has changed and I got a notification someone mentioned my name. So, I'd argue the timeline is bloody useful when a topic is big enough. And I do use it way more than many other a hrefs there, such as "active" and "oldest" tabs for answers, which I never clicked even once. Plus the script just broke.
May 17, 2013 at 5:42 comment added Shadow Wizard There are many other things which are much less often used and still linkable, e.g. "X asked today, Y this week" in the tags page
May 17, 2013 at 4:54 history bounty ended Richard J. Ross III
May 17, 2013 at 4:53 comment added Richard J. Ross III Well, that's certainly a shame. I see where you're coming from, and so I guess I'll bounty this and use my script. Just don't be surprised when I come complaining that the page 404's!
May 17, 2013 at 4:49 history answered Shog9 CC BY-SA 3.0