Skip to main content

Timeline for New phenomenon: Rage Unaccepting

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

12 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 13, 2016 at 8:41 comment added Fiksdal @ShadowWizard Haha, ok :) I think it seems like the user went mad.
Aug 13, 2016 at 8:40 comment added Shadow Wizard @Fiksdal oh, mad. Gave my assumption why Adam deleted it. :)
Aug 13, 2016 at 8:26 comment added Fiksdal @ShadowWizard Haha. Right. And what is it that you don't know? Did you mean whether the user went mad, or why Adam deleted it?
Aug 13, 2016 at 8:22 comment added Shadow Wizard @Fiksdal I have no idea, and Adam isn't just a moderator, he's Stack Exchange employee, a web developer. Probably because the answer made no real sense and only attracted downvotes and negative attention.
Aug 13, 2016 at 7:56 comment added Fiksdal @ShadowWizard Haha, how. I'm not sure what to make of that. Maybe he just went mad? And why would the mods delete that?
Aug 13, 2016 at 4:12 comment added Shadow Wizard @Fiksdal oh yes, deleted indeed. About revealing why he did it, judge for yourself, and the funny part is that it became a meme.
Aug 12, 2016 at 22:56 comment added Fiksdal @ShadowWizard Is his answer here deleted now? Did he reveal why this happened?
Mar 11, 2013 at 2:25 comment added xpda Not a bad idea. I've also accepted marginal answers just because I felt like I should accept one.
Feb 6, 2013 at 20:53 comment added Shadow Wizard I won't judge your own actions; probably you shouldn't have accepted those answers in the first place. Anyway, I never suggested any "code level change". My question has no feature-request tag, I just put the cards on the table asking for opinions. I might be wrong with the word "rage" on the specific case I linked to, but the general idea still stands. Bottom line see the answer I accepted: it also does not encourage any change unless we're going to see such things happen more. Only time will tell.
Feb 6, 2013 at 14:57 comment added LessPop_MoreFizz @ShaWizDowArd Yeah, I read it. Whatever strange performance art is motivating this particular user makes it even more clear to me that this is a unique and special case and not one that needs responding to with some kind of code level change. I was merely pointing out that there are some pretty good reasons for waves of unaccepts - like I said, I just went on one, and am probably going to do another pass later today.
Feb 6, 2013 at 14:24 comment added Shadow Wizard Did you read his answer here? While not malicious, it's far from being valid either.
Feb 6, 2013 at 14:16 history answered LessPop_MoreFizz CC BY-SA 3.0