Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

11
  • 8
    Did you read his answer here? While not malicious, it's far from being valid either. Commented Feb 6, 2013 at 14:24
  • 5
    @ShaWizDowArd Yeah, I read it. Whatever strange performance art is motivating this particular user makes it even more clear to me that this is a unique and special case and not one that needs responding to with some kind of code level change. I was merely pointing out that there are some pretty good reasons for waves of unaccepts - like I said, I just went on one, and am probably going to do another pass later today. Commented Feb 6, 2013 at 14:57
  • 4
    I won't judge your own actions; probably you shouldn't have accepted those answers in the first place. Anyway, I never suggested any "code level change". My question has no feature-request tag, I just put the cards on the table asking for opinions. I might be wrong with the word "rage" on the specific case I linked to, but the general idea still stands. Bottom line see the answer I accepted: it also does not encourage any change unless we're going to see such things happen more. Only time will tell. Commented Feb 6, 2013 at 20:53
  • 3
    Not a bad idea. I've also accepted marginal answers just because I felt like I should accept one.
    – xpda
    Commented Mar 11, 2013 at 2:25
  • @ShadowWizard Is his answer here deleted now? Did he reveal why this happened?
    – Fiksdal
    Commented Aug 12, 2016 at 22:56
  • 2
    @Fiksdal oh yes, deleted indeed. About revealing why he did it, judge for yourself, and the funny part is that it became a meme. Commented Aug 13, 2016 at 4:12
  • @ShadowWizard Haha, how. I'm not sure what to make of that. Maybe he just went mad? And why would the mods delete that?
    – Fiksdal
    Commented Aug 13, 2016 at 7:56
  • @Fiksdal I have no idea, and Adam isn't just a moderator, he's Stack Exchange employee, a web developer. Probably because the answer made no real sense and only attracted downvotes and negative attention. Commented Aug 13, 2016 at 8:22
  • @ShadowWizard Haha. Right. And what is it that you don't know? Did you mean whether the user went mad, or why Adam deleted it?
    – Fiksdal
    Commented Aug 13, 2016 at 8:26
  • @Fiksdal oh, mad. Gave my assumption why Adam deleted it. :) Commented Aug 13, 2016 at 8:40
  • @ShadowWizard Haha, ok :) I think it seems like the user went mad.
    – Fiksdal
    Commented Aug 13, 2016 at 8:41