Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Dec 24, 2012 at 11:14 comment added SPArcheon - on strike @swasheck also please see my answer somewhere on this question. I hope my point is clear, and I am really interested in knowing what you think about it - you seem to be more oriented to the "score should be looked at" point of view, so I would like to hear your opinion on the problem.
Dec 24, 2012 at 11:12 comment added SPArcheon - on strike @swasheck, I am fine with your point: it would seem that the system can help if it make people value the answer we all give. But the point is that if you are more inclined to answer question than asking, you may find yourself with a very low score when your few questions don't find a real answer. As you say, I like to pay back the effor, so I upvote helpfull info even if they don't fix my problem or answer my question. But as it is now the system is forcing me to accept those answer (or hope no one upvotes them).
Jul 24, 2012 at 21:36 comment added Bart That's fair enough. And I'm sure you're an excellent user with appropriate behavior. But the number of accept-rate-badgers (I like that word actually) I flag into oblivion in the time I spend on this site is significant enough not to ignore and outweighs the upside of a visible accept-rate IMHO.
Jul 24, 2012 at 21:34 comment added swasheck As I said. I can only argue from my perspective as one of the Gammas. I am proud of my accept rate because I believe it shows that I am truly invested in the community and willing to demonstrate how much I value the community. Other perspectives may vary.
Jul 24, 2012 at 21:33 comment added Bart They are busy enough however. Take visible accept-rate off the table (don't destroy it. Let the system keep it behind the scenes and handle it) and you'll have less noise to deal with. Surely there will be those who might look at the OP's history and still comment accordingly, but the number will be (I think significantly) lower.
Jul 24, 2012 at 21:31 comment added swasheck @Bart Agreed. That's the mod's job ... to pull the badgers into a room and remind of the ethic/value.
Jul 24, 2012 at 21:22 history answered swasheck CC BY-SA 3.0