Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

I was going to propose thiswas going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

I was going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

I was going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link

I was going to propose thiswas going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

I was going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

I was going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

added 119 characters in body
Source Link
user50049
user50049

I was going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

I was going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

I was going to propose this, then I ran out of time, so I'm glad to see it's been proposed and generally welcomed. In the context of an otherwise fine question, a comment such as this:

You really need to work on your accept rate. Go accept some answers on your other questions if you want an answer for this one

... is little more than a stain. Additionally, 'accept rate proding' (aka bullying, aka nagging) is one of the largest sources of comment flags we receive. They are either just noise, or obsolete noise when the person does as asked. Sometimes, people accept answers that didn't really help them just to try to comply. That's unfortunate. Displaying it,at least in my opinion seems like a tacit endorsement of the problematic behavior it encourages. That's also unfortunate.

I would like to see the actual calculated metric vanish almost entirely. People can still take a glance at your profile and see how many questions you've accepted answers on, but doing so would probably take more effort than just answering the current question to begin with. I don't see anything wrong with showing it to the question author only if it's consistently low.

Anyway, as Bill dropped a 100 rep bounty on this, I'm going to chime in and say that moderators would not be at all displeased if that metric went away.

Bounty Ended with 50 reputation awarded by CommunityBot
added 134 characters in body; added 1 characters in body
Source Link
user50049
user50049
Loading
added 23 characters in body; added 18 characters in body
Source Link
user50049
user50049
Loading
Source Link
user50049
user50049
Loading