Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • 2
    I think part of the problem is also that the criteria for what should and shouldn't be approved is very ambiguous. We have "too minor" as a reject option, but then we've also heard that "any improvement is a good improvement". Not sure how we rectify that, though, either.
    – Rob Hruska
    Commented May 8, 2012 at 0:51
  • 2
    I think if there isn't much to improve, then a minor edit is ok. I typically accept minor edits unless I see a whole bunch of other typos, mispellings, grammar issues and formatting issues. If I have to edit the post myself for more than just a few missed items, I don't mark the suggested edit as helpful. I'm not sure if that's the right approach, but it is one that makes sense to me.
    – jmort253
    Commented May 8, 2012 at 0:57
  • That's exactly my approach. At least there are two of us being consistent about it. :)
    – Rob Hruska
    Commented May 8, 2012 at 1:36