Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

I asked a similar question - see Also show rejection vote reasons for accepted suggested editsAlso show rejection vote reasons for accepted suggested edits - that has been closed as a duplicate of this one.

It was not en exact duplicate: what happened to me was that my edit was actually accepted, but there was one reject vote with a useful comment. I think that in such a case the chances of missing the comment are even higher that if the edit was actually rejected: I had no reason to go and dig up the comment.

My vote would be to have a notification in the inbox with the comment.

There are ways to criticize something without saying 'you suck' - altough probably as techies we are not very good at that.

I asked a similar question - see Also show rejection vote reasons for accepted suggested edits - that has been closed as a duplicate of this one.

It was not en exact duplicate: what happened to me was that my edit was actually accepted, but there was one reject vote with a useful comment. I think that in such a case the chances of missing the comment are even higher that if the edit was actually rejected: I had no reason to go and dig up the comment.

My vote would be to have a notification in the inbox with the comment.

There are ways to criticize something without saying 'you suck' - altough probably as techies we are not very good at that.

I asked a similar question - see Also show rejection vote reasons for accepted suggested edits - that has been closed as a duplicate of this one.

It was not en exact duplicate: what happened to me was that my edit was actually accepted, but there was one reject vote with a useful comment. I think that in such a case the chances of missing the comment are even higher that if the edit was actually rejected: I had no reason to go and dig up the comment.

My vote would be to have a notification in the inbox with the comment.

There are ways to criticize something without saying 'you suck' - altough probably as techies we are not very good at that.

Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link

I asked a similar question - see http://meta.stackoverflow.com/questions/127136/show-rejection-reasons-for-suggested-edits-in-the-global-inboxAlso show rejection vote reasons for accepted suggested edits - that has been closed as a duplicate of this one.

It was not en exact duplicate: what happened to me was that my edit was actually accepted, but there was one reject vote with a useful comment. I think that in such a case the chances of missing the comment are even higher that if the edit was actually rejected: I had no reason to go and dig up the comment.

My vote would be to have a notification in the inbox with the comment.

There are ways to criticize something without saying 'you suck' - altough probably as techies we are not very good at that.

I asked a similar question - see http://meta.stackoverflow.com/questions/127136/show-rejection-reasons-for-suggested-edits-in-the-global-inbox - that has been closed as a duplicate of this one.

It was not en exact duplicate: what happened to me was that my edit was actually accepted, but there was one reject vote with a useful comment. I think that in such a case the chances of missing the comment are even higher that if the edit was actually rejected: I had no reason to go and dig up the comment.

My vote would be to have a notification in the inbox with the comment.

There are ways to criticize something without saying 'you suck' - altough probably as techies we are not very good at that.

I asked a similar question - see Also show rejection vote reasons for accepted suggested edits - that has been closed as a duplicate of this one.

It was not en exact duplicate: what happened to me was that my edit was actually accepted, but there was one reject vote with a useful comment. I think that in such a case the chances of missing the comment are even higher that if the edit was actually rejected: I had no reason to go and dig up the comment.

My vote would be to have a notification in the inbox with the comment.

There are ways to criticize something without saying 'you suck' - altough probably as techies we are not very good at that.

Source Link
MiMo
  • 711
  • 6
  • 6

I asked a similar question - see http://meta.stackoverflow.com/questions/127136/show-rejection-reasons-for-suggested-edits-in-the-global-inbox - that has been closed as a duplicate of this one.

It was not en exact duplicate: what happened to me was that my edit was actually accepted, but there was one reject vote with a useful comment. I think that in such a case the chances of missing the comment are even higher that if the edit was actually rejected: I had no reason to go and dig up the comment.

My vote would be to have a notification in the inbox with the comment.

There are ways to criticize something without saying 'you suck' - altough probably as techies we are not very good at that.