Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

I don't agree with a banner appearing every time one of your edits is rejected, but I could get behind one of the following alternatives.

  1. Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.

    Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.

  2. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

  1. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

In general, I agree with Jeff that positive feedback is better than negative feedback. That being said, any feedback at all is better than none.

I don't agree with a banner appearing every time one of your edits is rejected, but I could get behind one of the following alternatives.

  1. Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.

  1. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

In general, I agree with Jeff that positive feedback is better than negative feedback. That being said, any feedback at all is better than none.

I don't agree with a banner appearing every time one of your edits is rejected, but I could get behind one of the following alternatives.

  1. Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.

  2. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

In general, I agree with Jeff that positive feedback is better than negative feedback. That being said, any feedback at all is better than none.

Bounty Ended with 200 reputation awarded by Rob Hruska
Bounty Ended with 50 reputation awarded by slhck
added example image
Source Link
slhck
  • 34.8k
  • 15
  • 78
  • 124

I don't agree with a banner appearing every time one of your edits is rejected, but I could get behind one of the following alternatives.

  1. Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.
  2. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

  1. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

In general, I agree with Jeff that positive feedback is better than negative feedback. That being said, any feedback at all is better than none.

I don't agree with a banner appearing every time one of your edits is rejected, but I could get behind one of the following alternatives.

  1. Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.
  2. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

In general, I agree with Jeff that positive feedback is better than negative feedback. That being said, any feedback at all is better than none.

I don't agree with a banner appearing every time one of your edits is rejected, but I could get behind one of the following alternatives.

  1. Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.

  1. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

In general, I agree with Jeff that positive feedback is better than negative feedback. That being said, any feedback at all is better than none.

Source Link
Chris Frederick
  • 14.8k
  • 5
  • 44
  • 77

I don't agree with a banner appearing every time one of your edits is rejected, but I could get behind one of the following alternatives.

  1. Update Profile » Activity » Suggestions to show which edits were accepted and which were rejected without forcing the user to manually click on each one. I prefer this solution because it is unobtrusive and makes the Suggestions tab more useful, in my opinion.
  2. Show a new message in the user's inbox for each rejected edit. I don't really like this solution because it is a bit intrusive, but it's definitely better than a banner.

In general, I agree with Jeff that positive feedback is better than negative feedback. That being said, any feedback at all is better than none.