Skip to main content
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

I've read this: Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

I've read this: Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

I've read this: Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

I've read this: Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

I've read this: Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

I've read this: Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link

I've read this: http://meta.stackoverflow.com/questions/73458/should-marginal-off-topic-questions-be-closed-instead-of-migratedShould marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

I've read this: http://meta.stackoverflow.com/questions/73458/should-marginal-off-topic-questions-be-closed-instead-of-migrated

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

I've read this: Should marginal, off-topic questions be closed instead of migrated?

However, I've seen several questions get closed as off-topic lately, where I don't believe their quality alone warranted the close; perhaps migration to Programmers would have been more appropriate.

Examples:

I'll admit none of them are really great questions, but they're from relatively new users.

I feel that closing instead of migrating will discourage them from becoming more active / productive on stackoverflow. Should these have been migrated instead?

If not, why is closing more appropriate?

Removed bad example
Source Link
Rob
  • 957
  • 5
  • 9
Loading
Source Link
Rob
  • 957
  • 5
  • 9
Loading