Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I

Edit:

I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene.

Edit:

I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented@replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

According to Jeff's answer, @replies to post editors are implemented:

So you can now @reply to editors of a post even if they haven't commented.

Yet, I just tried to address the editor of a question in a comment and couldn't. No auto-completion of the name. I typed it in anyway, but it doesn't seem to have reached the editor. I tried it at another post where the same user commented and the @reply worked as expected there (auto-completion and everything).

Happened with this question: SQL query issue (with screenshot)

I haven't changed anything further so I wouldn't contaminate the crime scene. ###Edit: I ran some tests with OMG_Ponies, and he did get the messages. So, it's only the auto-complete that doesn't work as expected. And the _ in his name helped to fool me at first.

Fixup of bad MSO links to MSE links migration
Source Link
Loading
Migration of MSO links to MSE links
Source Link
Loading
add new info
Source Link
Loading
added 129 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
edited tags
Link
balpha StaffMod
  • 155.5k
  • 44
  • 495
  • 665
Loading
try addressing me in an @reply... FOR SCIENCE!
Link
Lorem Ipsum
  • 23.4k
  • 8
  • 62
  • 115
Loading
Source Link
Loading