Skip to main content
added 1129 characters in body
Source Link
LFY MP7.3
  • 968
  • 12
  • 29

Recently, I bought a 2 Ton Big Red scissor jack. My car weighs around 1.2 ton and each front corner of the car is no heavier than 650 - 700 kg. However, it requires so much effort to turn the jack handle and it really struggles to lift the tires off the ground so that you can change or rotate them. I had read many positive reviews about Big Red jacks and paid almost a fortune for this product but now I'm indeed disappointed with my purchase. (Even my cheap Chinese jack was better than this). I tried applying grease to its threads to make it perform better but that didn't make a difference either. Why is it rated at 2 ton capacity if it can't lift as low as 650 - 700 kg?

Here are some pictures of the jack as requested:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Recently, I bought a 2 Ton Big Red scissor jack. My car weighs around 1.2 ton and each front corner of the car is no heavier than 650 - 700 kg. However, it requires so much effort to turn the jack handle and it really struggles to lift the tires off the ground so that you can change or rotate them. I had read many positive reviews about Big Red jacks and paid almost a fortune for this product but now I'm indeed disappointed with my purchase. (Even my cheap Chinese jack was better than this). I tried applying grease to its threads to make it perform better but that didn't make a difference either. Why is it rated at 2 ton capacity if it can't lift as low as 650 - 700 kg?

Recently, I bought a 2 Ton Big Red scissor jack. My car weighs around 1.2 ton and each front corner of the car is no heavier than 650 - 700 kg. However, it requires so much effort to turn the jack handle and it really struggles to lift the tires off the ground so that you can change or rotate them. I had read many positive reviews about Big Red jacks and paid almost a fortune for this product but now I'm indeed disappointed with my purchase. (Even my cheap Chinese jack was better than this). I tried applying grease to its threads to make it perform better but that didn't make a difference either. Why is it rated at 2 ton capacity if it can't lift as low as 650 - 700 kg?

Here are some pictures of the jack as requested:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
LFY MP7.3
  • 968
  • 12
  • 29

Recently, I bought a 2 Ton Big Red scissor jack. My car weighs around 1.2 ton and each front corner of the car is no heavier than 650 - 700 kg. However, it requires so much effort to turn the jack handle and it really struggles to lift the tires off the ground so that you can change or rotate them. I had read many positive reviews about Big Red jacks and paid almost a fortune for this product but now I'm indeed disappointed with my purchase. (Even my cheap Chinese jack werewas better than this). I tried applying grease to its threads to make it perform better but that didn't make a difference either. Why is it rated at 2 ton capacity if it can't lift as low as 650 - 700 kg?

Recently, I bought a 2 Ton Big Red scissor jack. My car weighs around 1.2 ton and each front corner of the car is no heavier than 650 - 700 kg. However, it requires so much effort to turn the jack handle and it really struggles to lift the tires off the ground so that you can change or rotate them. I had read many positive reviews about Big Red jacks and paid almost a fortune for this product but now I'm indeed disappointed with my purchase. (Even my cheap Chinese jack were better than this). I tried applying grease to its threads to make it perform better but that didn't make a difference either. Why is it rated at 2 ton capacity if it can't lift as low as 650 - 700 kg?

Recently, I bought a 2 Ton Big Red scissor jack. My car weighs around 1.2 ton and each front corner of the car is no heavier than 650 - 700 kg. However, it requires so much effort to turn the jack handle and it really struggles to lift the tires off the ground so that you can change or rotate them. I had read many positive reviews about Big Red jacks and paid almost a fortune for this product but now I'm indeed disappointed with my purchase. (Even my cheap Chinese jack was better than this). I tried applying grease to its threads to make it perform better but that didn't make a difference either. Why is it rated at 2 ton capacity if it can't lift as low as 650 - 700 kg?

Source Link
LFY MP7.3
  • 968
  • 12
  • 29

Why does my brand new scissor jack struggle so hard to lift my car?

Recently, I bought a 2 Ton Big Red scissor jack. My car weighs around 1.2 ton and each front corner of the car is no heavier than 650 - 700 kg. However, it requires so much effort to turn the jack handle and it really struggles to lift the tires off the ground so that you can change or rotate them. I had read many positive reviews about Big Red jacks and paid almost a fortune for this product but now I'm indeed disappointed with my purchase. (Even my cheap Chinese jack were better than this). I tried applying grease to its threads to make it perform better but that didn't make a difference either. Why is it rated at 2 ton capacity if it can't lift as low as 650 - 700 kg?