Skip to main content
Minor grammar and presentation typos fixed.
Source Link
cdunn
  • 9.3k
  • 7
  • 43
  • 75

I had a flat last night and went to put on the spare and the jack had seized! After a couple of people started working with it, we finally broke it loose, but since the primary screw had rusted I didn't and don't feel comfortable using it to support the weight of my car at all. Since I drive in the country pretty regularly, I don't feel comfortable not having a jack. I'm gonna go to the Junkyardjunkyard this weekend to try and find one in decent shape that fits in my spare tire well well. I know from my shop days that some scissor jacks have a hex head on them, but can't remember which vehicles those came in. It would prefer this to the "hook through eye" type that my car came with.

I had a flat last night and went to put on the spare and the jack had seized! After a couple of people started working with it, we finally broke it loose, but since the primary screw had rusted I didn't and don't feel comfortable using it to support the weight of my car at all. Since I drive in the country pretty regularly, I don't feel comfortable not having a jack. I'm gonna go to the Junkyard this weekend to try and find one in decent shape that fits in my spare tire well well. I know from my shop days that some scissor jacks have a hex head on them, but can't remember which vehicles those came in. It would prefer this to the "hook through eye" type that my car came with.

I had a flat last night and went to put on the spare and the jack had seized! After a couple of people started working with it, we finally broke it loose, but since the primary screw had rusted I don't feel comfortable using it to support the weight of my car at all. Since I drive in the country pretty regularly, I don't feel comfortable not having a jack. I'm gonna go to the junkyard this weekend to try and find one in decent shape that fits in my spare tire well. I know from my shop days that some scissor jacks have a hex head on them, but can't remember which vehicles those came in. It would prefer this to the "hook through eye" type that my car came with.

Source Link
Sidney
  • 1.1k
  • 3
  • 12
  • 21

Which vehicle manufacturer produces scissor jacks that have hex heads?

I had a flat last night and went to put on the spare and the jack had seized! After a couple of people started working with it, we finally broke it loose, but since the primary screw had rusted I didn't and don't feel comfortable using it to support the weight of my car at all. Since I drive in the country pretty regularly, I don't feel comfortable not having a jack. I'm gonna go to the Junkyard this weekend to try and find one in decent shape that fits in my spare tire well well. I know from my shop days that some scissor jacks have a hex head on them, but can't remember which vehicles those came in. It would prefer this to the "hook through eye" type that my car came with.