Skip to main content
Partially reverting unnecessary changes from a previous edit
Source Link
LSpice
  • 12k
  • 4
  • 42
  • 66

What should Ito do after a pure math academic path?

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place.

  I've studied physics, and then did a PhD in (pure) math and two2 postdocs. I definitely love math research, but I am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore I am looking for a job.

I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs I am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that I like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance.

Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for these desperate questions, but I feel so lost and sad..sad….

What should I do after a pure math academic path?

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place.

  I've studied physics, and then did a PhD in (pure) math and two postdocs. I definitely love math research, but I am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore I am looking for a job.

I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs I am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that I like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance.

Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for these desperate questions, but I feel so lost and sad...

What to do after a pure math academic path?

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place. I've studied physics, and then did a PhD in (pure) math and 2 postdocs. I definitely love math research, but I am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore I am looking for a job.

I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs I am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that I like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance.

Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for these desperate questions, but I feel so lost and sad….

Copy edited. Fixed the question formation - missing auxiliary verb - see e.g. <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4yWEt0OSpg&t=1m49s> (QUASM) - alternatively, drop the question mark. In English, the subjective form of the singular first-person pronoun, "I", is capitalized.
Source Link

What toshould I do after a pure math academic path?

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place. 

I've studied physics, and then did a PhD in (pure) math and 2two postdocs. I definitely love math research, but iI am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore iI am looking for a job. 

I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs iI am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data sciencedata science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that iI like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance. 

Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for these desperate questions, ibut I feel so lost and sad...

What to do after a pure math academic path?

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place. I've studied physics, then did a PhD in (pure) math and 2 postdocs. I definitely love math research, but i am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore i am looking for a job. I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs i am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that i like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance. Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for these desperate questions, i feel so lost and sad...

What should I do after a pure math academic path?

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place. 

I've studied physics, and then did a PhD in (pure) math and two postdocs. I definitely love math research, but I am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore I am looking for a job. 

I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs I am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that I like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance. 

Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for these desperate questions, but I feel so lost and sad...

Question Protected by Asaf Karagila
Post Made Community Wiki by Asaf Karagila
Became Hot Network Question
added 1 character in body
Source Link
coco
  • 539
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place. I've studied physics, then did a PhD in (pure) math and 2 postdocs. I definitely love math research, but i am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore i am looking for a job. I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs i am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that i like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance. Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for thisthese desperate questions, i feel so lost and sad...

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place. I've studied physics, then did a PhD in (pure) math and 2 postdocs. I definitely love math research, but i am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore i am looking for a job. I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs i am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that i like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance. Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for this desperate questions, i feel so lost and sad...

I don't know whether my question is in the appropriate place. I've studied physics, then did a PhD in (pure) math and 2 postdocs. I definitely love math research, but i am not ready to apply all over the world hoping to find a position somewhere sometimes. Therefore i am looking for a job. I don't have any interest in anything from the society. I only love math for its beauty. I am wondering what happened to the world. All jobs i am looking for with "math diploma" requirement seems to be in data science or finance. I hate this stuff and don't see the relation with math, at least the math that i like. I cannot see any beauty in data science and worse, in finance. Does anyone have an idea of not-so-sad job openings? Is it our fate to change our career paths to finance if we had a pure math-physics academic background? Sorry for these desperate questions, i feel so lost and sad...

edited tags
Link
coco
  • 539
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7
Loading
Source Link
coco
  • 539
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7
Loading