Skip to main content
added 176 characters in body
Source Link

I am new to the topic, so I'm trying to get an overview. I am aware of the relation between modular forms and $L$-series (but don't know what that does) and FLT.

Are there other applications of modular forms other than counting problems (by obtaining the coefficients of a series) in number theory?

A short list would be sufficient but a little more detail with that would be helpful.

EDIT: I am aware of this post but my question is specifically on number theory.

I am new to the topic, so I'm trying to get an overview. I am aware of the relation between modular forms and $L$-series (but don't know what that does) and FLT.

Are there other applications of modular forms other than counting problems (by obtaining the coefficients of a series) in number theory?

A short list would be sufficient but a little more detail with that would be helpful.

I am new to the topic, so I'm trying to get an overview. I am aware of the relation between modular forms and $L$-series (but don't know what that does) and FLT.

Are there other applications of modular forms other than counting problems (by obtaining the coefficients of a series) in number theory?

A short list would be sufficient but a little more detail with that would be helpful.

EDIT: I am aware of this post but my question is specifically on number theory.

Became Hot Network Question
Fixing grammar
Source Link
Wojowu
  • 27.7k
  • 2
  • 101
  • 176

What are the applications of Modular Formmodular forms in number theory?

I am new to the topic, so I'm trying to get an overview. I am aware of combination of the relation between modular formforms and $L$-series (but don't know what that dodoes) and FLT.

Are there other applications of modular form'sforms other than counting problemproblems (by obtaining the coefficients of a series) in number theory problem?

A short list would be sufficient but a little more detail with that would be helpful.

Thanks.

What are the applications of Modular Form in number theory?

I am new to the topic, so trying to get an overview. I am aware of combination of modular form and $L$-series (but don't know what that do) and FLT.

Are there other applications of modular form's other than counting problem (by obtaining the coefficients of a series) in number theory problem?

A short list would be sufficient but a little more detail with that would be helpful.

Thanks.

What are the applications of modular forms in number theory?

I am new to the topic, so I'm trying to get an overview. I am aware of the relation between modular forms and $L$-series (but don't know what that does) and FLT.

Are there other applications of modular forms other than counting problems (by obtaining the coefficients of a series) in number theory?

A short list would be sufficient but a little more detail with that would be helpful.

Source Link

What are the applications of Modular Form in number theory?

I am new to the topic, so trying to get an overview. I am aware of combination of modular form and $L$-series (but don't know what that do) and FLT.

Are there other applications of modular form's other than counting problem (by obtaining the coefficients of a series) in number theory problem?

A short list would be sufficient but a little more detail with that would be helpful.

Thanks.