Skip to main content

Timeline for Essays and thoughts on mathematics

Current License: CC BY-SA 3.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 14, 2020 at 18:42 comment added P. Grabowski I love "the Poincare-Hadamard metaphor" described there! It says that our thoughts conscious and unconscious ones and their interactions could be explained via a mechanical model of states of a system of particles(the details inside). Very inspiring and still I haven't found an enough obstruction to the presented point of view there to the modern neuroscience, but I do not know much about it. An expertise needed! :)
Jul 17, 2017 at 17:13 comment added Zach H This book was very influential to me, and made a huge difference in helping me understand m own process of doing mathematics.
S Oct 13, 2015 at 8:26 history answered Zurab Silagadze CC BY-SA 3.0
S Oct 13, 2015 at 8:26 history made wiki Post Made Community Wiki by Zurab Silagadze