Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 23, 2017 at 12:35 history edited CommunityBot
replaced http://stackoverflow.com/ with https://stackoverflow.com/
Mar 6, 2012 at 20:44 comment added Sjoerd C. de Vries This doesn't really work. Try viewData[Tuples[{1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8}, 5]] for instance.
Mar 6, 2012 at 15:53 comment added rcollyer @Sinistar as I point out in my answer, it is the display process itself that takes the time. Dumping your data to disk won't take anywhere near as long.
Mar 6, 2012 at 15:52 comment added Sinistar Yes I use Ultraedit. It has been able to handle about anything I throw at it. But, I have to get it there first. If I try to write the contents of the variable to disk will it still hang and take three days? I suspect not because I was able to translate an algorithm from PDP11 to M! and write out a 500+ MB text file, but it did one result at a time. The alg was so ingenious it didnt need to use any memory other than a couple registers in the orginal PDP11.
Mar 6, 2012 at 15:44 history answered canadian_scholar CC BY-SA 3.0