Skip to main content
replaced http://mathematica.stackexchange.com/ with https://mathematica.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Inspired by Sjoerd C. de Vries' nice answer to this questionthis question, and the desire to pimp a Graph I did with Mathematica recently I would like to know if there are ways to customize the arrow's shaft rather than its head (other than using Tube in Graphics3D). I am especially interested in arrows with non-uniform thickness along its length. Consider some examples grabbed from the web:

enter image description here

Any chance to come up with a solution that allows to have Graphs like the following with automatically drawn/scaled arrow?

enter image description here

P.S.: This is a 2D question:). I understand that Line (and Tube) have the advantages to be easier to handle in 3D.

Inspired by Sjoerd C. de Vries' nice answer to this question, and the desire to pimp a Graph I did with Mathematica recently I would like to know if there are ways to customize the arrow's shaft rather than its head (other than using Tube in Graphics3D). I am especially interested in arrows with non-uniform thickness along its length. Consider some examples grabbed from the web:

enter image description here

Any chance to come up with a solution that allows to have Graphs like the following with automatically drawn/scaled arrow?

enter image description here

P.S.: This is a 2D question:). I understand that Line (and Tube) have the advantages to be easier to handle in 3D.

Inspired by Sjoerd C. de Vries' nice answer to this question, and the desire to pimp a Graph I did with Mathematica recently I would like to know if there are ways to customize the arrow's shaft rather than its head (other than using Tube in Graphics3D). I am especially interested in arrows with non-uniform thickness along its length. Consider some examples grabbed from the web:

enter image description here

Any chance to come up with a solution that allows to have Graphs like the following with automatically drawn/scaled arrow?

enter image description here

P.S.: This is a 2D question:). I understand that Line (and Tube) have the advantages to be easier to handle in 3D.

Question Protected by rm -rf
Tweeted twitter.com/#!/StackMma/status/253828883885985792
Source Link
Markus Roellig
  • 7.7k
  • 2
  • 30
  • 53

Custom arrow shaft

Inspired by Sjoerd C. de Vries' nice answer to this question, and the desire to pimp a Graph I did with Mathematica recently I would like to know if there are ways to customize the arrow's shaft rather than its head (other than using Tube in Graphics3D). I am especially interested in arrows with non-uniform thickness along its length. Consider some examples grabbed from the web:

enter image description here

Any chance to come up with a solution that allows to have Graphs like the following with automatically drawn/scaled arrow?

enter image description here

P.S.: This is a 2D question:). I understand that Line (and Tube) have the advantages to be easier to handle in 3D.