Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • $\begingroup$ The use of the cards at the start sounds like a great idea, that's something I'll have to consider for future reference. I was given feedback from my interviewer that I did try to fit too much into the lesson, but that the students really liked me and one of the observers (a non-mathematician) actually understood the topic after I finished the lesson! $\endgroup$
    – user5447
    Commented Aug 2, 2015 at 1:00
  • $\begingroup$ I'll edit my answer to give more info about the use of cards in lessons when I get chance. $\endgroup$
    – Karl
    Commented Aug 2, 2015 at 4:10