Skip to main content
replaced http://math.stackexchange.com/ with https://math.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

Yesterday I posted this questionthis question on Mathematics Stack Exchange. Except for the one upvote it didn't receive any attention. What is the problem with my question? Is it too vague? Should I better include an example? I am hesitating whether I should have posted the question on MathOverflow instead of this SE. Should I change the location of the question?

Yesterday I posted this question on Mathematics Stack Exchange. Except for the one upvote it didn't receive any attention. What is the problem with my question? Is it too vague? Should I better include an example? I am hesitating whether I should have posted the question on MathOverflow instead of this SE. Should I change the location of the question?

Yesterday I posted this question on Mathematics Stack Exchange. Except for the one upvote it didn't receive any attention. What is the problem with my question? Is it too vague? Should I better include an example? I am hesitating whether I should have posted the question on MathOverflow instead of this SE. Should I change the location of the question?

added 1 character in body
Source Link
Thomas Andrews
  • 178.3k
  • 14
  • 15

Yesterday I posted this question on Mathematics Stack Exchange. Except for the one upvote it didn't receive any attention. What is the problem with my question? Is it totoo vague? Should I better include an example? I am hesitating whether I should have posted the question on MathOverflow instead of this SE. Should I change the location of the question?

Yesterday I posted this question on Mathematics Stack Exchange. Except for the one upvote it didn't receive any attention. What is the problem with my question? Is it to vague? Should I better include an example? I am hesitating whether I should have posted the question on MathOverflow instead of this SE. Should I change the location of the question?

Yesterday I posted this question on Mathematics Stack Exchange. Except for the one upvote it didn't receive any attention. What is the problem with my question? Is it too vague? Should I better include an example? I am hesitating whether I should have posted the question on MathOverflow instead of this SE. Should I change the location of the question?

edited tags
Link
quid
  • 42.3k
  • 9
  • 242
  • 348
Source Link
Loading