Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 29, 2023 at 16:46 comment added Michael Hall Regarding your latest edit that acknowledges my comment, I accept, (via security settings on my computer) that "cookies" and other pieces of SW code may be pushed to, and reside on my computer without me explicitly inviting them in. While it wouldn't necessarily be illegal for someone's AI to find its way onto my hard drive in a similar manner, if it replicated to the point that it completely filled my hard drive I would consider it to be invasive and unwanted. Would there be any legal recourse at that point?
Mar 28, 2023 at 20:31 history edited Jen CC BY-SA 4.0
added 59 characters in body
Mar 28, 2023 at 19:09 history edited Jen CC BY-SA 4.0
added 17 characters in body
Mar 28, 2023 at 19:06 history edited Jen CC BY-SA 4.0
added 289 characters in body
Mar 28, 2023 at 18:23 comment added Digital fire I guess the context of the question is about whether there are any laws in place anywhere that requires the creator to maintain control of their code (AI) and said loss of control of the code being possibly illegal even thou the AI itself never broke any laws or caused damages.
Mar 28, 2023 at 18:15 history answered Jen CC BY-SA 4.0