Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 6, 2021 at 3:02 comment added Dale M Good question. You should ask it
Aug 6, 2021 at 2:45 comment added Zabir Al Nazi Thanks, +1. This part is confusing. I see there are face datasets from platforms like youtube (which I guess has a stricter license), but still, there are datasets like: cs.tau.ac.il/~wolf/ytfaces/index.html#overview I wonder if someone uploads the image which he/she doesn't own (breaking the copyright law), and I mention the source of the image on the dataset, am I still liable to break the copyright law? How these platforms are saved then in that case? Anyone can sue youtube, pexels, pikwizard for hosting their images, right? In short, is there a source I can use for public data?
Aug 6, 2021 at 1:40 history answered Dale M CC BY-SA 4.0