Skip to main content
grammar
Source Link
David Siegel
  • 113.9k
  • 10
  • 206
  • 405

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter that was addressed to me (name and address).

It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient".

The cover sheet also specifically states the contents are for someone else; therefore, I have not read anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know of with them.

So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here?

As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter that was addressed to me (name and address).

It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient".

The cover sheet also specifically states the contents are for someone else; therefore, I have not read anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know with them.

So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here?

As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter that was addressed to me (name and address).

It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient".

The cover sheet also specifically states the contents are for someone else; therefore, I have not read anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know of with them.

So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here?

As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

Became Hot Network Question
added information
Source Link
Mark Johnson
  • 5.7k
  • 1
  • 15
  • 31

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter that was addressed to me (name and address). It's

It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient". The

The cover sheet also specifically states the contents are for someone else; therefore, I have not read anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know with them. So

So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here? As

As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter. It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient". The cover sheet also specifically states the contents are for someone else; therefore, I have not read anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know with them. So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here? As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter that was addressed to me (name and address).

It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient".

The cover sheet also specifically states the contents are for someone else; therefore, I have not read anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know with them.

So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here?

As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

grammar
Source Link
David Siegel
  • 113.9k
  • 10
  • 206
  • 405

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter. It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiallyconfidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient". The cover sheet also specifically states the contents isare for someone else; therefore, I have not read the anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note,: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know with them. So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here? As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter. It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentially notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient". The cover sheet also specifically states the contents is for someone else; therefore, I have not read the anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note, I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know with them. So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here? As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

I am in the United States and I have recently received a certified letter. It's about 80 pages actually. The cover sheet has a confidentiality notice, and the notice is the standard "you shall not read this unless you are the intended recipient". The cover sheet also specifically states the contents are for someone else; therefore, I have not read anything beyond the cover sheet.

A note: I have no idea who/what the sending party is, and I have no affiliation that I know with them. So the question: What is the most legally prudent path forward here? As I'm assuming this is a mistake, is the burden on me to contact the sender?

edited tags
Link
David Siegel
  • 113.9k
  • 10
  • 206
  • 405
Loading
Source Link
b degnan
  • 343
  • 2
  • 6
Loading