Skip to main content
clarify
Source Link

I'm dealing with an organisation (a UK regulator) that claims, amongst other things to be KindDecent and Ethical[1]. They splash these values everywhere, their emails and website, pretty well anywhere they can fit them. I've been dealing with them on a legal basis and their behaviour has been anything but. As a non-lawyer I've been wondering if these stated values have any legal significance?

[1] words to that effect anyway.

I'm dealing with an organisation that claims, amongst other things to be Kind and Ethical[1]. They splash these values everywhere, their emails and website, pretty well anywhere they can fit them. I've been dealing with them on a legal basis and their behaviour has been anything but. As a non-lawyer I've been wondering if these stated values have any legal significance?

[1] words to that effect anyway.

I'm dealing with an organisation (a UK regulator) that claims, amongst other things to be Decent and Ethical[1]. They splash these values everywhere, their emails and website, pretty well anywhere they can fit them. I've been dealing with them on a legal basis and their behaviour has been anything but. As a non-lawyer I've been wondering if these stated values have any legal significance?

[1] words to that effect anyway.

Source Link

In UK law, what weight does an organisation's stated keywords/values have?

I'm dealing with an organisation that claims, amongst other things to be Kind and Ethical[1]. They splash these values everywhere, their emails and website, pretty well anywhere they can fit them. I've been dealing with them on a legal basis and their behaviour has been anything but. As a non-lawyer I've been wondering if these stated values have any legal significance?

[1] words to that effect anyway.