Skip to main content
Notice removed Content dispute by CommunityBot
Post Unlocked by CommunityBot
Removed from Network Questions by feetwet
Post Locked by feetwet
Notice added Content dispute by feetwet
Rollback to Revision 3
Source Link
feetwet
  • 21.9k
  • 13
  • 85
  • 177

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the current lawfarecriminal case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the current lawfare case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the current criminal case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
In Hoc Signo
  • 1.5k
  • 10
  • 27

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the current criminallawfare case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the current criminal case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the current lawfare case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

Rollback to Revision 3
Source Link
Trish
  • 41.5k
  • 2
  • 85
  • 164

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the lawfarecurrent criminal case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the lawfare case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

Today, I saw on the news that the prosecution in the current criminal case against former President Trump brought in a tabloid publisher to testify that Trump paid him to not publish negative press about him.

Does this have any legal bearing on the case, or is it just for (ironically) the negative press? From what I understand, it is not illegal to pay a publisher to not publish something, since he is neither a public servant nor (as far as I am aware) has any legal duty to publish the story.

deleted 9 characters in body
Source Link
In Hoc Signo
  • 1.5k
  • 10
  • 27
Loading
lawfare is not a word and if it was, it violates tone guidelines.
Source Link
Trish
  • 41.5k
  • 2
  • 85
  • 164
Loading
Became Hot Network Question
edited tags; edited tags
Link
ohwilleke
  • 224.3k
  • 14
  • 431
  • 762
Loading
Source Link
In Hoc Signo
  • 1.5k
  • 10
  • 27
Loading