Skip to main content
Removed additional information which makes this a personal request for legal info.
Source Link
Pyrotechnical
  • 2.4k
  • 1
  • 15
  • 36

I haveIs it legal to send pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is thisIf it is legal, and if yes, are there any particularwhat rules I should keep in mindare relevant?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and crocus vernus, I think. I've not attempted to remove the seeds from either of them if there are any, but I don't know where the seeds would be located. Photos are attached below if you are able to tell based on those.

Supposed crocusCrocus vernus flower: Some crocus flower, probably crocus vernus

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

I have pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is this legal, and if yes, are there any particular rules I should keep in mind?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and crocus vernus, I think. I've not attempted to remove the seeds from either of them if there are any, but I don't know where the seeds would be located. Photos are attached below if you are able to tell based on those.

Supposed crocus vernus flower: Some crocus flower, probably crocus vernus

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

Is it legal to send pressed flowers from my garden to the United States via mail. If it is legal, what rules are relevant?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and crocus vernus.

Crocus vernus flower: Some crocus flower, probably crocus vernus

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

added 22 characters in body
Source Link
Newbyte
  • 155
  • 6

I have pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is this legal, and if yes, are there any particular rules I should keep in mind?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and some crocus vernus, I'm not sure whichI think. I've not attempted to remove the seeds from either of them if there are any, but I don't know where the seeds would be located. Photos are attached below if you are able to tell based on those.

Supposed crocus vernus flower: Some crocus flowerSome crocus flower, probably crocus vernus

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

I have pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is this legal, and if yes, are there any particular rules I should keep in mind?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and some crocus, I'm not sure which. I've not attempted to remove the seeds from either of them if there are any, but I don't know where the seeds would be located. Photos are attached below if you are able to tell based on those.

Supposed crocus flower: Some crocus flower

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

I have pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is this legal, and if yes, are there any particular rules I should keep in mind?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and crocus vernus, I think. I've not attempted to remove the seeds from either of them if there are any, but I don't know where the seeds would be located. Photos are attached below if you are able to tell based on those.

Supposed crocus vernus flower: Some crocus flower, probably crocus vernus

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

Clarify the flower types
Source Link
Newbyte
  • 155
  • 6

I have pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is this legal, and if yes, are there any particular rules I should keep in mind?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and some crocus, I'm not sure which. I've not attempted to remove the seeds from either of them if there are any, but I don't know where the seeds would be located. Photos are attached below if you are able to tell based on those.

Supposed crocus flower: Some crocus flower

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

I have pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is this legal, and if yes, are there any particular rules I should keep in mind?

I have pressed two flowers picked from my garden and would like to send them to an individual in the United States via mail from a different country. Is this legal, and if yes, are there any particular rules I should keep in mind?

The flowers are common snowdrop (Galanthus nivalis) and some crocus, I'm not sure which. I've not attempted to remove the seeds from either of them if there are any, but I don't know where the seeds would be located. Photos are attached below if you are able to tell based on those.

Supposed crocus flower: Some crocus flower

Snowdrop: Pressed snowdrop flower

edited tags
Link
Paul Johnson
  • 13.7k
  • 2
  • 38
  • 61
Loading
Source Link
Newbyte
  • 155
  • 6
Loading