Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
feetwet Mod
  • 21.9k
  • 1
  • 19
  • 41

I rejected the edit. When ana hypothetical has been made using gender specific terms such as "mother", it adds no value to change them to gender-neutral ones like "parent" instead. Another user should not generally make such edits, in my view. They do not respect the OP's wishes as expressed by the original post. Indeed I frown on even suggesting them. "Mother"Mother" is a perfectly valid term.

I will admit that I failed to notice that the "previous edit" was by the OP. The edit summery did not mention that.

I rejected the edit. When an hypothetical has been made using gender specific terms such as "mother", it adds no value to change them to gender-neutral ones like "parent" instead. Another user should not generally make such edits, in my view. They do not respect the OP's wishes as expressed by the original post. Indeed I frown on even suggesting them. "Mother is a perfectly valid term.

I will admit that I failed to notice that the "previous edit" was by the OP. The edit summery did not mention that.

I rejected the edit. When a hypothetical has been made using gender specific terms such as "mother", it adds no value to change them to gender-neutral ones like "parent" instead. Another user should not generally make such edits, in my view. They do not respect the OP's wishes as expressed by the original post. Indeed I frown on even suggesting them. "Mother" is a perfectly valid term.

I will admit that I failed to notice that the "previous edit" was by the OP. The edit summery did not mention that.

Source Link
David Siegel
  • 113.9k
  • 7
  • 30

I rejected the edit. When an hypothetical has been made using gender specific terms such as "mother", it adds no value to change them to gender-neutral ones like "parent" instead. Another user should not generally make such edits, in my view. They do not respect the OP's wishes as expressed by the original post. Indeed I frown on even suggesting them. "Mother is a perfectly valid term.

I will admit that I failed to notice that the "previous edit" was by the OP. The edit summery did not mention that.