Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Friedrich_Kaulbach_-_Krönung_Karls_des_Großen
Coronation of Charlemagne as Holy Roman Emperor, Christmas Day 800

On Christmas Day ‘History…the Interesting Bits’ marks its 1st birthday. I would like to thank all my readers for sticking with me, and for all your support and encouragement – I couldn’t have done it without you.

It has been an exciting year and a steep learning curve for me, but I am very happy with the results!

Articles have covered many different subjects in history, from kings and queens, brothers and sisters, heroines, mistresses and witchcraft to abbeys, castles and caves  – and even Sir Lancelot – with a couple of book reviews thrown in.

It has been a lot of fun and I hope there has been something of interest for everyone.

Roll on 2016….

375px-Raphael_Charlemagne
Raphael’s depiction of Charlemagne’s Imperial coronation

Once again, thank you everyone for your support. A very MERRY CHRISTMAS to all of you and a magnificent NEW YEAR.

Best wishes, Sharon

*

Be the first to read new articles by clicking the ‘Follow’ button, liking our Facebook page or joining me on Twitter.

*

Pictures courtesy of Wikipedia

 

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

  1. lacyleanne 24/12/2015 / 06:14

    Please keep writing!  I’ve never found history so interesting and fun to read until you!

    Thank you! Lauren

    Like

    • Sharon Bennett Connolly 24/12/2015 / 06:54

      Thank you Lauren, that’s lovely to hear. There will be me posts in the New Year, I promise. Merry Christmas, Sharon 🙂

      Like

  2. Jim Connolly 24/12/2015 / 11:17

    This is a cracking good blog, Sharon.

    You’ve come a long way in a short time. Can’t wait to see what 2016 brings.

    James 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.